ALOE VERA (Aloe): Benefits, Uses and Virtues of Aloe Vera? Medicinal properties? Dosage? Side-effects of Aloe Vera? Origins, Composition, Expert opinions, Combination with other plants and more Information on Aloe Vera.

Aloe Vera

Aloe Vera is one of the most powerful and well-known medicinal plants. It has been used for more than 5,000 years, and traces of it have been found in numerous civilizations (traditional Chinese medicine, ancient Mediterranean civilizations, ancient Egypt, Greece…) Today, it has a strong global reputation due to its widespread usage in cosmetics, particularly to treat burns and sunburn, to aid wound healing, and to fight against cell aging. However, the unique medicinal benefits of Aloe Vera are recognized by scientists, and the plant is used by herbalists to cleanse the intestinal flora and combat constipation, as well as to reinforce the immune system and improve blood circulation. The range of usage of Aloe Vera is thus very broad, even if it has very specific benefits for the skin.

Aloe Vera: Medicinal Properties

Skin – Burns – Hair

peau- acts effectively against skin aging (+++) (very good combination with Acai Berry and Goji Berry)
- heals sunburn (+++) (avoid exposure to sun after application)
- principal remedy for burns (+++)
- skin repair (+++)
- participates in the healing of wounds, cuts, abrasions and injuries (+++)
- protection against skin diseases (+++)
- eczema, dry skin (+++) (synergy with Turmeric and Peppermint)
- effectively combats acne (+++) (internal and external usage)
- pruritis, psoriasis, hives, impetigo, furuncle (+++)
- fortifies the nails and hair (++) (synergy with Spirulina)
- restores shine to hair, skin and nails (++) (synergy with Goji Berry and Acai Berry)
- eliminates dandruff (++) (external usage)

Anti-cancer – Antioxidants – Immune system

immunité – contains highly effective antioxidants (+++)
- effectively protects from radiation (+++) (synergy with Ginkgo Biloba)
- helps to prevent from skin cancer (+++) (Aloe Vera was used by the Japanese after the nuclear bomb)
- stimulates and reinforces the immune system (++)
- general anti-inflammatory (++) (synergy with Turmeric and Ginger)
- stimulates the metabolism, fortifies the body, combats fatigue (++) (synergy with Ginseng and Maca)
- reduces the risk of infections (++)
- antiseptic (++) and antifungal, combats fungus (+)
- detoxification of the body (++) (synergy with Chlorella)
- improves cellular oxygenation (++) (synergy with Goji Berry)
- promotes the renewal of healthy, non-cancerous cells (++) (synergy with Chlorella)
- helps to prevent cancer of the intestine and colon (++) (synergy with Turmeric and Ginger)
- protects from autoimmune diseases (++) (synergy with Goji Berry and Acai Berry)
- improves blood circulation (++)
- combats diabetes and cholesterol (++) (internal usage)
- effectively combats genital herpes (+++) (synergy with Echinacea)
- anaesthetic effect, reduces pain (especially intestinal pain) (++)

Digestion – Intestinal Flora – Constipation

digestion- constipation (+++) (Aloe Vera is a laxative) (synergy with Spirulina and Garlic)
- cleanses intestinal flora (++) (synergy with Chlorella and Spirulina)
- protects from Crohn’s disease (++) (synergy with Turmeric and Cannabis)
- promotes digestion (bloating, stomach burns, diarrhea..) (++)
- aids the elimination of gases and different toxins (++)
- relieves digestive spasms and problems linked to hyperacidity (++)
- helps to prevent cancer of the colon and intestine (++)
- remedy to ulcers of the stomach and duodenum (++)
- digestive and gastrointestinal inflammation (++)
- peptic ulcers, ulcerative colitis (++) (internal usage)
- liver protector, drainage of the liver (++) (synergy with Turmeric)

Aloe Vera: Origins

Aloe Vera is a species of Aloe that originated in East Africa and in the Mediterranean region. It also grows in the tropics and in several continents. The plant has been used for more than 5,000 years, particularly for its cosmetic usage. All traditional medicines made use of Aloe Vera to treat diverse and varied problems. Indeed, discoveries have been made of writings and traces of its use in ancient Egypt, Greece, Africa, as well as in the most ancient medicines in the world – traditional Chinese medicine and Ayurvedic medicine (India).

Aloe Vera: Composition

Aloe Vera has one of the most amusing compositions, consisting – like a cactus – of more than 99% water. The remaining 1% is a very powerful synergy of 150 different elements including: 12 vitamins A, B1, B2, B3, B12, C and E… as well as a large number of minerals and trace elements: calcium, sodium, chlorine, manganese, magnesium, copper, chrome, zinc, selenium, germanium, phosphor, potassium, iron…, tannins, and more than 18 amino acids. It is thus one of the richest plants in terms of its composition, along with Goji Berry and Acai Berry, as well as algae such as Spirulina and Chlorella, and Maca. Its composition explains in large part its wide-ranging, powerful properties. The gel, extracted from Aloe Vera, is the most important part of the plant and contains, among other things, Acemannan, which improves cellular oxygenation as well as blood circulation.

Aloe Vera: Dosage

Aloe Vera is very commonly available in the form of creams, gel, juice or capsules. Aloe Vera gel is used externally, applied to the skin, whereas the capsules and juice are taken internally. In the case of capsules, it is recommended to take 200-300mg per day. For the juice, 2-3 tablespoons (about 50ml) per day is recommended.

Aloe Vera: Ultimate effects, benefits, virtues

Aloe Vera is a major medicinal plant when it comes to treating and protecting the skin. Used externally, it is very effective on burns and sunburn, as well as a variety of skin diseases (eczema, pruritus, psoriasis, acne) – it is extremely constructive and protective. It speeds up the process of skin repair, protects from the side-effects of radiation and helps to speed up the closing of open wounds. Cosmetic companies have profited well by creating numerous creams formulated with Aloe Vera. Used internally, it is also a powerful human shield – it protects from infections, reinforces the metabolism and effectively stimulates the immune system. It can also be a very good natural means of fighting constipation and all digestive problems (bloating, gas, diarrhea, heartburn…). Aloe Vera is also a good protector of the liver, promotes good blood circulation, combats cholesterol and diabetes, and improves cellular oxygenation.

Aloe Vera: Side-effects, contraindications

Aloe Vera is a well-known, safe plant. Having said this, there is one part of the plant that can be toxic (when used internally), if it is consumed in its pure form in too great a quantity. Aloin (a yellow latex), found in the outer layer of Aloe Vera, makes it potentially dangerous, but cases of poisoning are very rare because the products sold to consumers are most often devoid of this substance. However, for those who wish to consume Aloe Vera at home, it is not recommended to consume the pure juice if it has not been treated. Indeed, the gel from the different parts of the plant (skin, thorns…) must be properly extracted in order to avoid all risk of poisoning. In high doses, Aloe Vera can also provoke diarrhea, because of its laxative and purgative effects. Due to its photosensitivity, care should be taken to avoid exposure to the sun following the application of Aloe Vera gel to the skin.

Aloe Vera: Opinions of experts

Aloe Vera first gained worldwide success after Japanese scientists noticed that people exposed to radiation in the two nuclear bombs (in Hiroshima and Nagasaki), who had consumed Aloe Vera juice and applied Aloe Vera gel to their skin, had a far lower rate of skin cancer than had been predicted. After the second World War, Japanese doctors were thus astonished to notice that irradiated patients treated with Aloe Vera recovered much more quickly than others.

Furthermore, again in Japan, a study from one of the biggest universities (Hoshi) specialising in pharmaceutical science and research, was published by the famous journal Yakugaku Zasshi (Journal of the Pharmaceutical Society of Japan). The study revealed that Aloe contains an antioxidant that is extremely powerful at fighting the different free radicals provoked by radiation. Moreover, it was also found to provide effective protection for certain substances essential to the body, including glutathione, which plays a major part in the healthy functioning of the body’s immune system.

Aloe Vera: More information

In Latin, the word “Vera” translates to “True, authentic”. Aloe Vera has been used for more than 5,000 years by many great civilizations, across widely varying regions of the world. Humans, no matter where they have lived, have always recognized the utility of this plant in medicine, even if the details of its usage have differed from one region to another – this proves the diverse beneficial powers of Aloe Vera.

Aloe Vera: Combination with other plants

Aloe Vera combines very well with Spirulina and Chlorella (detoxification and reinforcement of the body, detoxification of the organs), Acai Berry and Goji Berry (protection against aging and skin diseases, reinforcement of hair, nails, protection for the eyes), Ginkgo Biloba (protection from radiation, blood circulation), Turmeric and Ginger (help to prevent cancer, gastrointestinal problems, protection of the immune system), Ginseng and Maca (stimulation of the immune system, energy, libido).

______________________

Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – All rights reserved.

ALOE VERA (Aloès) : Bienfaits et Vertus de l’Aloe Vera ? Propriétés médicinales de la plante ? Posologie de l’Aloe Vera ? Effets secondaires ? Origine, Composition, Avis des experts, Association avec d’autres plantes et Informations complémentaires sur l’Aloe Vera.

Aloe Vera

L’Aloe Vera est une plante médicinale des plus puissantes et des plus connues. Son usage remonte à plus de 5000 ans, on en a d’ailleurs retrouvé des traces dans de nombreuses civilisations (Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise, peuples méditerranéens de l’Antiquité, Egypte ancienne, Grèce antique…). Aujourd’hui sa réputation est mondiale et elle est due à sa très grande utilisation en cosmétique, en particulier pour soigner les brûlures, les coups de soleil, la cicatrisation des plaies et la lutte contre le vieillissement des cellules. Cependant, les scientifiques lui donnent aussi des vertus médicinales très particulières, et les phytothérapeutes l’utilisent pour assainir la flore intestinale, combattre la constipation, mais aussi renforcer le système immunitaire et améliorer la circulation sanguine. Son usage est donc très large, même si l’Aloe Vera garde des atouts bien spécifiques sur la peau.

Aloe Vera : Propriétés médicinales

Peau – Brûlures – Cheveux

peau- action efficace contre le vieillissement de la peau (+++) (très bonne association avec les baies d’Açai et de Goji)
- guérit les coups de soleil (+++) (éviter exposition au soleil après application)
- remède principal lors d’une brûlure (+++)
- cicatrisation de la peau (+++)
- participe à la cicatrisation des plaies, coupures, écorchures et blessures (+++)
- protection contre les maladies de la peau (+++)
- eczéma, peau sèche (+++) (association Curcuma et Menthe poivrée)
- combat efficacement l’acné (+++) (usage interne et externe)
- prurit, psoriasis, urticaire, impétigo, furoncle (++)
- fortifie les ongles et les cheveux (++) (association Spiruline)
- redonne de l’éclat aux cheveux, à la peau et aux ongles  (++) (association Goji et Açaï)
- élimine les pellicules (++) (usage externe)

 

Anti-cancers – Antioxydants – Système immunitaire

immunité- possède des antioxydants très efficaces (+++)
- protège efficacement des radiations (+++) (association Ginkgo Biloba)
- aide à la prévention du cancer de la peau (+++) (les Japonais s’en sont servis après la bombe nucléaire)
- stimule et renforce le système immunitaire (++)
- anti-inflammatoire général (++) (association Curcuma et Gingembre)
- stimule le métabolisme, fortifie l’organisme, combat la fatigue (++) (association Ginseng et Maca)
- diminue le risque d’infections (++)
- antiseptique (++) et antifongique, combat les champignons (+)
- détoxification de l’organisme (++) (association Chlorella)
- meilleure oxygénation des cellules (++) (association Goji)
- favorise le renouvellement des cellules saines, non cancéreuses (++) (association Chlorella)
- aide à la prévention du cancer de l’intestin et du côlon (++) (association Curcuma et Gingembre)
- protège des maladies auto-immunes (++) (association Goji et Açaï)
- améliore la circulation sanguine (++)
- combat le diabète et le cholestérol (++) (usage interne)
- combat efficacement l’herpès génital (+++) (association Echinacea)
- effet anestésique, diminue les douleurs (en particulier les douleurs intestinales) (++)

 

Digestion – Flore intestinal – Constipation

digestion- constipation (+++) (l’Aloe Vera est laxatif) (association avec la Spiruline et l’Ail)
- assainie la flore intestinal (++) (association Chlorella et Spiruline)
- protège de la maladie de Crohn (++) (association Curcuma et Cannabis)
- favorise la digestion (ballonnements, brûlures d’estomac, diarrhées..) (++)
- favorise l’élimination des gaz et différentes toxines (++)
- soulage les spasmes digestifs et troubles liés à l’hyperacidité (++)
- aide à la prévention du cancer du côlon et de l’intestin (++)
- remède aux ulcères de l’estomac et du duodénum (++)
- inflammation digestives et gastro-intestinales (++)
- ulcères peptiques, colite ulcéreuse (++) (usage interne)
- hépato-protecteur, drainage du foie (++) (association Curcuma)

Aloe Vera : Origines

L’Aloe Vera (Aloès) est une espèce d’Aloès originaire d’Afrique orientale et du pourtour méditerranéen  Elle pousse également sous les tropiques et dans plusieurs continents. La plante est utilisée depuis plus de 5000 ans, en particulier pour son usage cosmétique. Toutes les médecines ancestrales se sont servies de l’Aloe vera pour guérir des maux très divers et variés. On a en effet retrouvé des écrits et traces de son utilisation en Egypte ancienne, en Grèce Antique, en Afrique, mais aussi dans les plus anciennes médecines du monde que sont la Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise et la Médecine Ayurvédique (Inde).

Aloe Vera : Composition

L’Aloe Vera a une des compositions des plus amusantes avec, comme un cactus, plus de 99% d’eau. Le 1% restant étant une très puissante synergie de 150 éléments différents dont : 12 vitamines A, B1, B2, B3, B12, C et E… mais aussi de très nombreux minéraux et oligo-éléments : calcium, sodium, chlore, manganèse, magnésium, cuivre, chrome, zinc, sélénium, germanium, phosphore, potassium, fer…, des tanins, et encore plus de 18 acides aminés. C’est donc une plante des plus riches qui soit dans sa composition avec la baie de Goji et la baie d’Açaï, mais aussi les algues que sont la Spiruline et la Chlorella, ainsi que la Maca. Sa composition explique en grande partie ses très larges et puissantes propriétés. Le gel, extrait de l’Aloe Vera, est la partie la plus importante, et contient entre autre de l’Acemannan qui permet une meilleure oxygénation des cellules, ainsi qu’une meilleure circulation sanguine.

Aloe Vera : Dosage, posologie

L’Aloe Vera est très souvent disponible sous forme de crèmes, de gel, de jus, de gélules ou de capsules. Le Gel de l’Aloe Vera est donc utilisé en usage externe, en application cutané, tandis qu’en usage interne on prendra de l’Aloe Vera sous forme de gélules ou de jus. Sous forme de gélules, il est conseillé de prendre de 200 à 300mg par jour. Pour le jus, 2 à 3 cueillères à soupe (50ml environ) par jour.

Aloe Vera : Effets ultimes, bienfaits, vertus

L’Aloe Vera est une plante médicinale majeure pour soigner et protéger la peau. En usage externe, elle permet donc de lutter très efficacement contre les brûlures les coups de soleil mais aussi les diverses maladies de peau (eczéma, prurit, psoriasis, acné), elle est extrêmement génératrice et protectrice. Elle accélère la cicatrisation de la peau, protège des effets secondaires des radiations et permet de refermer les plaies ouvertes plus rapidement. Les entreprises cosmétiques ne s’y sont donc pas trompé en créant de nombreuses crèmes à base d’Aloe Vera. En usage interne, c’est aussi un formidable bouclier humain, elle protège des infections, renforce le métabolisme et stimule efficacement le système immunitaire. Elle peut-être aussi un très bon moyen de lutter naturellement contre la constipation et l’ensemble des problèmes digestifs (ballonnements, gaz, diarrhées  brûlures d’estomac…). L’Aloe vera est également un bon hépato-protecteur (protège le foie), favorise une bonne circulation sanguine, combat le cholestérol et le diabète, et permet une meilleure oxygénation des cellules.

Aloe Vera : Effets secondaires, contre-indications

L’Aloe Vera est une plante connue et sécuritaire. En revanche une des parties de la plante peut-être toxique (en usage interne), si elle est consommée pure et en trop grande quantité. C’est en effet l’aloïne (un latex jaune), présent dans la couche externe l’Aloe Vera, qui l’a rend potentiellement dangereuse, mais les cas d’intoxication sont très rares car les produits vendus sont le plus souvent dénués de cette substance. En revanche, pour une personne qui souhaite avoir de l’Aloe Vera chez soi, il est déconseillé de consommer le jus pur, sans traitement de celui-ci. En effet, il faut réussir à bien extraire le Gel des différentes parties de la plante (peau, piquants…) pour éviter tous risques d’intoxication. L’Aloe Vera peut également provoquer des diarrhées, à haute dose, en raison de son effet laxatif et purgatif. Attention à éviter l’exposition au soleil, après avoir appliqué le gel de l’Aloe vera sur votre peau, car cette plante est phyto-sensibilisant.

Aloe Vera : Avis des experts

L’Aloe Vera (Aloès) a connu son premier grand succès mondiale après que les scientifiques Japonais aient constaté que les personnes irradiées par les deux bombes nucléaires (d’Hiroshima et Nagasaki), et ayant bues du jus d’Aloe vera et appliquées sur leur peau du gel d’Aloe vera, avaient un nombre de cancers de la peau largement inférieurs au pronostic qui avait été fait. Après la seconde guerre mondiale, les médecins japonais constatèrent donc avec étonnement que les patients irradiés et soignés avec de l’Aloé Vera guérissaient nettement plus vite que les autres.

D’autre part, toujours au Japon, une étude d’une des plus grandes Universités (l’Université d’Hoshi) spécialisée dans les recherches et sciences pharmaceutiques, a été publiée par le fameux journal Yakugaku Zasshi (Journal de la Société pharmaceutique du Japon). Cette étude a permis de démontrer que l’Aloès possède un anti-oxydant extrêmement puissant pour lutter contre les différents radicaux libres provoqués par les radiations. De plus, il protégerait efficacement certaines substances essentiels de l’organisme, dont le glutathion, qui joue un rôle majeur dans le bon fonctionnement du système immunitaire de l’organisme.

Aloe Vera : Infos complémentaires

En latin, le mot « Vera » se traduit par « Vrai, authentique ». L’Aloe Vera est utilisée depuis plus de 5000 ans par différentes grandes civilisations, et ce dans des endroits du monde totalement opposés. Pourtant les hommes ont tous compris l’utilisation de cette plante a usage médicinale, quelles que soient leurs régions, même si son utilisation différait d’une région à une autre, ce qui prouve les larges pouvoirs bénéfiques de l’Aloe Vera.

Aloe Vera : Où en acheter de très bonne qualité

Voici un magasin BIO où obtenir de => Aloe Vera BIO d’excellente qualité (Gel fluide), en synergie avec la Rose, pour renforcer son système immunitaire et surtout avoir un puissant effet protecteur, cicatrisant et régénérant sur la peau.

Aloe Vera : Association avec d’autres plantes

L’Aloe Vera s’associe très bien avec la Spiruline et la Chlorella (détoxifier et renforcer l’organisme, détoxifier les organes), les baies d’Açaï et de Goji (protection contre le vieillissement et maladies de la peau, renforcement des cheveux, des ongles, protection des yeux), le Ginkgo Biloba (protections des radiations, circulation sanguine), le Curcuma et le Gingembre (aider à prévenir les cancers, renforcement du système immunitaire, problèmes gastro_intestinaux), le Ginseng et la Maca (stimulation du système immunitaire, énergie, libido).

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – Tous droits réservés.