CANNABIS (Sativa/Indica): Benefits, Uses and Virtues of Cannabis? (Marijuana, Hashish, Weed, Pot, etc.) Medicinal properties? Dosage? Dangers and Side-effects of Cannabis? Origins, Composition, Expert opinions, Combination with other plants and more Information on Cannabis.

Cannabis

Cannabis (Marijuana, Hashish, Weed, Pot, etc.) is a powerful medicinal plant that has been banned in many regions in the world due to its psychotropic properties (the famous THC). However, it is these same properties that allow Cannabis to be used to treat numerous diseases and for pain relief, leading some countries to legalise the plant for medicinal uses. Moreover, the potential number of beneficial health effects outweighs the psychotropic properties of Cannabis, and Hemp oil (which is legal once it is free of THC) is one of the most nutritionally rich existing oils. However, it is true that the careless consumption of Cannabis is not without danger and certain undesired effects can be destructive to health.

Cannabis: Medicinal Properties

Stress – Anxiety – Depression

stress- difficulty in disengaging (+++)
- anxiety, irritability, agitation (+++) (synergy with Ginseng)
- nervous exhaustion, depression (++) (synergy with Rhodiola)
- psychic or physical dependance (++)
- helpful for hypochondriacs (++)
- nervous muscular spasms (+++)
- mobility problems (++)
- reduces frequency of epileptic fits (++)
- stress (+++) (synergy with Ashwagandha)

 

 

Insomnia – Sleep – Dreams

sommeil
- insomnia, helps with falling asleep (+++) (particularly the leaves) (synergy with Ashwagandha)
- improves quality and duration of sleep (+++) (particularly the leaves) (synergy with Goji Berry)
- promotes deep sleep (+++) (leaves and Cannabis oil)
- relaxes the body and muscles (++) (particularly the leaves and seeds)
- increases ability to remember dreams (++)
- reduces anxiety prior to falling asleep (+++) (synergy with Lemon Balm and Ashwagandha)

 

 

Digestion – Lack of appetite

digestion- increases appetite and hunger (+++) (particularly the resin and seeds)
- irritable bowel syndrome (++) (particularly the leaves)
- combats nausea and vomiting (+++)
- balances intestinal flora (++)
- stomach ache, colic (+++)
- diarrhea, constipation (regulation) (++)
- Crohn’s disease (++) (according to several serious studies) (synergy with Turmeric)
- helps to prevent colon and intestinal cancer (++) (several serious studies to be confirmed) (synergy with Turmeric and Ginger)
- heartburn, gastric reflux (+)
- menstrual pain, painful periods (+++) (synergy with Spirulina)

 

Pain – Autoimmune disease – Cancer

immunité- considerable reduction of pain (+++) (notably during chemotherapy)
- anorexia, lack of appetite, cachexia (+++) (synergy with Ginseng)
- multiple sclerosis (++) (Cannabis oil as treatment; leaves or resin to reduce pain)
- epilepsy (++)
- asthma (++) (without the use of tobacco)
- dependance and withdrawal symptoms (paradoxically, Cannabis itself can provoke such symptoms)
- autoimmune diseases (+++) (synergy with Goji Berry)
- diseases that cause inflammation (such as Crohn’s disease) (++) (synergy with Turmeric)
- helps to prevent colon and intestinal cancer (++) even (+++) (several serious studies to be confirmed) (Cannabis oil and Hash oil)
- helps to prevent tumor and cancer (++) (several serious studies to be confirmed) (Hash oil more than Cannabis oil)
- back pain, rheumatism, joint pains (+++)
- supports the immune system, promotes good general health (+++) (Hemp oil and Hash oil)

 

Heart – Blood pressure – Circulation

coeur
- protects from cardiovascular disease (++) (Cannabis oil, leaves)
- blood pressure problems (regulation) (opposite effects in strong doses)
- balances cardiac functions (++) (Cannabis oil, leaves)
- cardioprotective, protects the heart (++) (particularly Cannabis oil) (synergy with Rhodiola)
- reduces high blood pressure (++) (particularly the leaves)
- reduces blood lipid levels and cholesterol (++) (Cannabis oil) (synergy with Ginseng)
- regulates or reduces glycemia, reduces blood sugar level (+) (Hemp oil) (synergy with Ginseng)

 

 

Dry skin – Eczema – Hair – Eyes

peau - extremely effective for dry, dehydrated skin (+++) (Cannabis oil – Internal and external usage)
- irritated, tired skin (+++) (Cannabis oil, leaves)
- effectively combats wrinkles and ageing of skin (+++) (Cannabis oil, leaves)
- effectively combats eczema and psoriasis (+++) (Hemp oil)
- skin allergies (++) (Cannabis oil, leaves) (synergy Aloe Vera)
- restores sheen to hair, tones the scalp (+++)
- prevents glaucoma (+++)

 

 

Undesired effects – Danger – Side-effects

danger- mistaken understanding of time and space (+++) (short term)
- risk of over-excitation (+++) (short term)
- increases heartbeat, heart palpitations (in strong doses) (++) (short term)
- fear, sensation of losing control (++) (short term)
- total detachment from the present moment and from immediate necessities (+++) (short term)
- hallucinations (in very strong doses) (+++) (short term)
- not recommended to those with low blood pressure (+)
- loss of memory and concentration (++) (short and medium term)
- reduced ambition and motivation (++) (short and medium term)
- impairment of reflexes and loss of sensations (++) (short term)
- sweating, hot flushes, lack of appetite (period of withdrawal) (++)
- weakening of the immune system due to bodily imbalance (period of withdrawal) (+)

Cannabis: Origins

Cannabis most likely originated in China, although this has never been confirmed. Today, the plant is cultivated in numerous countries including China, France, Chili, Russia, Turkey, Spain, Morocco, Canada… However, many of the species cultivated are very weak in THC. There are 4 sub-species of Cannabis: Sativa, Indica, Spontanea and Kafiristanica, but it is the Sativa species that has been most studied. This plant has been widely cultivated and used by numerous civilisations to treat various diseases for more than 5,000 years (in the same manner as plants recognised worldwide today such as Ginseng, Maca, Turmeric, Rhodiola or Ashwagandha). The worldwide ban begins to be called into question when one considers that the Greeks, the Romans, the ancient Egyptians, the Persians and Middle Eastern civilisations, as well as ayurvedic medicine (India) and ancestral Chinese medicine, have all used Cannabis for medicinal purposes. In fact, historically it has been one of the most widely cultivated plants in the world, along with Garlic. It should be noted, however, that its usage in medicine (outside its usage for pain relief), has varied through different cultures, giving testament to the plant’s broad range of action for medicinal purposes. In the Middle Ages, the inquisition waged war with consumers of Cannabis, who they considered to be satanists. But it was not until 60 years ago that Cannabis began to be seriously considered as a harmful product for the body (outside the religious context) throughout the world. Meanwhile, over the past 15 years, numerous scientific studies have demonstrated the benefits of Cannabis in combating a very large number of problems and diseases including cancer prevention (which formed the basis of several studies conducted in the US and Canada in the 1970s). The richness of the composition of Hemp Oil may help to provide a scientific explanation.

Cannabis: Composition

Cannabis (seeds, roots, resin, leaves) is an extremely rich plant. Cannabis contains between 2 and 10% THC (delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol), which is the most active substance that gives Cannabis its psychotropics properties. Hashish, meanwhile, contains between 5 and 40% THC. The level of THC varies from one plant to another among the numerous existing varieties of Cannabis. Additionally, Cannabis contains cannabidiol (closely related to THC), whose quantity also varies according to species. Cannabis oil (which unlike Hash oil is legal), more commonly known as Hemp oil (Hemp being one of the species with the lowest THC content), contains a large variety of vitamins (A, B1, B2, B6, C, D, F) and Omega acids (Omega 9, Omega 6 and Omega 3) which is quite rare. Cannabis oil contains a large quantity of Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids that are essential for the survival of the human body. Omega acids play a fundamental role in the cardiovascular system, the nervous system, the skin and vision. Deficiency can lead to: depression, fatigue, deteriorated memory, dry skin, vision problems and an increased risk of heart attacks. Cannabis oil is thus one of the nutritionally rich existing oils, and its cost is relatively weak compared to its benefits. The oil is used by many restaurant owners to enhance the flavor of their dishes.

Cannabis: Dosage

Cannabis oil or Hemp oil (legal because it has a low THC content), can be applied to the skin, either pure or diluted with a virgin oil. It can also be ingested or used as a condiment in dishes. It should be noted that it does not preserve well, and should be stored in a cool, dry place such as a refrigerator.

As regards the psychotropic effects of Cannabis, it is impossible to give an accurate dosage, given the fluctuations in the advancement of medical problems and on the plant’s level of THC. Small doses are recommended in the beginning, followed by a gradual increase. In strong doses (for the unaccustomed body), Cannabis can provoke heart palpitations, dizziness and loss of control.

Cannabis: Ultimate effects, benefits, virtues

The benefits and virtues of Cannabis are becoming more and more recognised by the scientific community, and its therapeutic usage consequently more tolerated. Cannabis is a powerful pain reliever whose main effects are anaesthetisation and the soothing of pain. Numerous studies have demonstrated the effectiveness of Cannabis on pain, and it is essentially for this usage that Cannabis is prescribed in Canada. Cannabis is also a powerful anti-depressant that plays a role in the nervous system and regulates dopamine. Finally, Cannabis is very effective for restoring appetite to those suffering from anorexia. Hemp Oil (Cannabis Oil), meanwhile is exceptionally rich in vitamins and Omega acids, and is consequently of great help in combating numerous diseases (including cardiovascular diseases and blood pressure problems). It should also be noted that several historic uses and benefits have been lost in time; however, Cannabis is not alone in this regard.

Cannabis: Side-effects, contraindications

Hemp Oil (Cannabis Oil) has no contraindications and can be consumed regularly without risk. However, Cannabis (which is high in THC content), when consumed regularly or in strong doses, has a tendency to unbalance the nervous system in the short and medium term (loss of memory, concentration, reduction of ambition…) and can weaken the immune system (when it is smoked). In the short term, it can lead to the loss of self-control and ability to analyze situations, and can cause great detachment (whether for better or for worse). Bodily sensations, reflexes and reactions are considerably reduced.

Advice on the consumption of Cannabis

Caution: Small doses in the beginning should be increased gradually. In strong doses, for an unaccustomed body, Cannabis can provoke heart palpitations, dizziness, and loss of control. It should be noted that the body adapts to these side-effects after a certain amount of time, and learns to better manage the substance. The only side-effects of Cannabis that can be considered irreversible are those pertaining to loss of memory and concentration. Caution: Never consume Cannabis containing THC for more than 7 days in a row. A rest of at least 7 days should be taken, except for those suffering from cancer with chronic pain.

Withdrawal from Cannabis

Some people who try to withdraw from Cannabis can suffer from immune problems, hot flushes, reduced appetite and nervous problems. Natural Vitamin C (Goji Berry, Sea Buckthorn and Acerola) and plants that balance the nervous system such as Ginseng, Ashwagandha and Rhodiola are strongly recommended to rebalance the body during the period of withdrawal. In general, these symptoms fade after 2 weeks.

Cannabis: Opinions of experts

Cannabis is one of the most powerful plants in phytotherapy, but suffers from a bad reputation. Its banning across the world has reduced its reputation over the years to that of a harmful psychotropic plant. However, Cannabis is a medicinal plant that has been recognised and used for more than 5,000 years. Recently, more and more countries have taken a step back from these total bans and begun to use Cannabis for therapeutic purposes. Research is currently under way on the therapeutic use of Cannabis in reducing the effects of tumors and cancer. Several research attempts have been conclusive in this regard (notably thanks to the Canadian Cancer Society), but it appears that the means (and the will) invested in such research remains too weak.

Cannabis: More information

Some countries have legalised the consumption of cannabis in its therapeutic usage, including Canada, the Netherlands, and certain regions of Switzerland. In these countries it is possible to procure Cannabis in pharmacies by prescription. The level of tolerance for the possession and consumption of Cannabis varies between different countries, and sanctions can be very firm. Marijuana is the most consumed illegal substance across the world. Furthermore, the Canadian Cancer Society has alerted authorities that it should be the right of every patient to decide whether or not to resort to Cannabis in order to reduce pain and treat cancer. In Germany, no individual who has resorted to Cannabis in order to treat cancer has been subject to legal action. It seems, then, that there has been an advance in the attitude of authorities and customs towards the benefits of Cannabis for medicinal purposes. It should be noted that even if the plant shows marked side-effects, they will always be less strong than those brought about by the use of certain chemotherapies and medicines that completely destroy intestinal flora and the immune system. Further, Cannabis can complement these same treatments and reduce their side-effects, as is the case with Cat’s Claw, Ganoderma (Reishi), Shiitake, Maitake or Astragalus.

Cannabis: Combination with other plants

Cannabis combines very well with Ashwagandha (promotes sleep, relaxes the muscles, fortifies the body, reduces stress), Lemon Balm and Hops (anti-stress, relaxation), Kudzu (withdrawal from other drugs, alcohol, tobacco…), Ginseng (nervous balance, withdrawal, energy, cholesterol and diabetes), St. John’s Wort and Rhodiola (depression, protection of the heart) Valerian, Hawthorn, and Passion Flower (reduces speed of heartbeat, promotes sleep) Goji Berry (sleep, immunity, natural vitamin C), Turmeric (digestion, inflammatory disease, helps to prevent cancer).

Cannabis: How to quit/find a replacement

Kudzu is excellent in aiding withdrawal from tobacco, cannabis and alcohol. Kudzu reduces addictions by helping the nervous system. Ginseng and Ashwagandha similarly help in restoring good nervous balance, fortifying the body and restoring vitality. They are very good substitutes for Cannabis, unlike tobacco which is too often used by those seeking to quit Cannabis. For restoring vigilance and increasing concentration, Guarana and Rhodiola can also be effective. For detoxifying the body, Spirulina and Chlorella are particularly recommended. Finally, plants rich in natural vitamin C (Goji Berry, Sea Buckthorn, Acerola), can reduce sweating and hot flushes while reinforcing immunity. For those suffering from chronic pain or incurable cancer, there are few substitutes as effective as medicinal Cannabis for relieving pain.

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – All rights reserved.

CANNABIS (Sativa/Indica) : Bienfaits et Vertus du Cannabis (Marijuana ou Chanvre) ? Propriétés médicinales ? Posologie du Cannabis ? Effets secondaires, dangers du Cannabis ? Origine, Composition, Avis des experts, Association avec d’autres plantes et Informations complémentaires sur le Cannabis.

Cannabis

Le Cannabis (Marijuana, Weed ou Chanvre) est une plante médicinale puissante qui a été interdite dans de nombreuses régions du monde, en raison de ses vertus psychotropes (le fameux THC). Pourtant, ces mêmes vertus permettent de soigner de nombreuses maladies et soulager considérablement les douleurs, ce qui a amené certains pays à le légaliser à des fins médicinales. De plus, le Cannabis a bien d’autres effets bénéfiques sur la santé que ses vertus psychotropes et l’huile de Chanvre (qui est légale lorsqu’elle est dénuée de THC) est l’une des plus huiles les plus riches qui existe. Cependant, il est vrai que l’abus de consommation de Cannabis n’est pas sans dangers et certains effets indésirables peuvent détruire la santé.

Cannabis : Propriétés médicinales

Stress – Nervosité – Dépression

stress- manque de détachement (+++)
- nervosité, irritabilité, agitation (+++) (association Ginseng)
- épuisement nerveux, dépression (++) (association Rhodiola)
- dépendance psychique ou physique, état de manque (++)
- favorable pour les personnes hypocondriaques (++)
- spasmes musculaires nerveux (+++)
- troubles du mouvement (++)
- diminue la fréquences des crises d’épilepsie (++)
- stress (+++) (association Ashwagandha)

 

 

Insomnie – Sommeil – Rêve

sommeil- insomnie, favorise l’endormissement (+++) (en particulier les feuilles) (association Ashwagandha)
- améliore qualité et durée du sommeil (+++) (en particulier les feuilles) (association Goji)
- favorise un sommeil profond (+++) (feuilles et huile de Cannabis)
- détend le corps, relachement musculaire (++) (en particulier les feuilles et graines)
- augmente les souvenirs des rêves (++)
- diminue l’anxiété avant l’endormissement (+++) (association Mélisse et Ashwagandha)

 

 

Digestion – Manque d’appétit

digestion- favorise grandement l’appétit, donne faim (+++) (en particulier la résine et les graines)
- colopathie fonctionnelle, syndrome de l’intestin irritable (++) (en particulier les feuilles)
- combat les nausées et vomissements (+++)
- équilibre la flore intestinal (++)
- mal au ventre, colique (+++)
- diarrhée, constipation (régulation du transit) (++)
- maladie de Crohn (++) (plusieurs études sérieuses) (association Curcuma)
- participe à la prévention du cancer du côlon et de l’intestin (++) (plusieurs études sérieuses qui devraient être confirmées) (association Curcuma et Gingembre)
- brûlures d’estomac, reflux gastriques (+)
- douleurs menstruelles, règles douloureuses (+++) (association Spiruline)

 

Douleurs – Maladies auto-immunes – Cancers

immunité- diminue considérablement les douleurs (+++) (notamment lors de chimiothérapie)
- anorexie, manque d’appétit, cachexie (+++) (association Ginseng)
- sclérose en plaques (++) (l’huile de Cannabis en traitement, et les feuilles ou la résine pour réduire la douleur)
- épilepsie (++)
- asthme (++) (sans utilisation du Tabac)
- dépendance et état de manque (paradoxalement le Cannabis peut provoquer ce même état)
- maladies auto-immunes (+++) (association Goji)
- maladies engendrant des inflammations (dont la maladie de Crohn (++) (association Curcuma)
- participe à la prévention du cancer du côlon et de l’intestin (++) (plusieurs études sérieuses qui doivent être confirmées) (huile de Cannabis et huile de Haschich)
- participe à la prévention des tumeurs et des cancers (++) (plusieurs études sérieuses qui doivent être confirmées) (l’huile de Haschich plus que l’huile de Cannabis)
- maux de dos, rhumatismes, douleurs articulaires (+++)
- soutient le système immunitaire, favorise une bonne santé générale (+++) (huile de Chanvre et huile de Haschich)

 

Coeur – Tension Artérielle – Circulation sanguine

coeur- protège des maladies cardio-vasculaires (++) (huile de Cannabis, feuilles)
- troubles de la tension artérielle (régulation) (effets inverses à forte dose)
- équilibre fonctions cardiaques (++) (huile de Cannabis, feuilles)
- cardio-protecteur, protège le coeur (++) (en particulier l’huile de Cannabis) (association Rhodiola)
- diminue l’hypertension (++) (en particulier les feuilles)
- réduit les taux de lipides sanguins, réduit le cholestérol (++) (huile de Cannabis) (association Ginseng)
- régule ou diminue glycémie, réduit le taux de sucre dans le sang (+) (huile de Chanvre) (association Ginseng)

 

 

Peaux sèches – Eczéma – Cheveux – Yeux

peau - extrêmement efficace pour les peaux sèches, déshydratées (+++) (huile de Cannabis – Usage interne et externe)
- peau irritée, fatiguée (+++) (huile de Cannabis, feuilles)
- combat efficacement les rides, le vieillissement de la peau (+++) (huile de Cannabis, feuilles)
- combat efficacement l’eczéma, le psoriasis (+++) (huile de Chanvre)
- allergies de la peau (++) (huile de Marijuana, feuille) (association Aloe Vera)
- redonne un éclat aux cheveux, tonifie le cuir chevelue (+++)
- prévenir le glaucome (+++)

 

 

Effets Indésirables – Danger – Effets secondaires

danger- erreurs d’appréciation du temps et de l’espace (+++) (court terme)
- excitations pour certains (+++) (court terme)
- augmente la vitesse de battements du coeur, palpitations cardiaques (à forte dose) (++) (court terme)
- peur, impression de ne plus rien contrôler (++) (court terme)
- détachement total du présent et des impératifs immédiats (+++) (court terme)
- hallucinations (à très forte dose) (+++) (court terme)
- déconseillé aux personnes lentes, hypotensives (+)
- perte de mémoire et de la concentration (++) (court et moyen terme)
- réduction de l’ambition et la motivation (++) (court et moyen terme)
- diminution des réflexes, perte de sensations (++) (court terme)
- sueurs, bouffées de chaleurs, manque d’appétit (période de sevrage) (++)
- baisse du système immunitaire à cause d’un déséquilibre de l’organisme (périodes de sevrage) (+)

Cannabis : Origines

Le Cannabis est vraisemblablement originaire de Chine, cependant cela n’a jamais été confirmé. En revanche, cette plante est aujourd’hui cultivée dans de nombreux pays dont la Chine, la France, le Chili, la Russie, la Turquie, l’Espagne, le Maroc, le Canada… Cependant les espèces cultivées sont souvent très faibles en THC. Il existe 4 sous espèces de Cannabis : Sativa, Indica, Spontanea et Kafiristanica, mais c’est l’espèce Sativa qui a été la plus étudiée. Cette plante a été largement cultivée et utilisée par de très nombreuses civilisations pour soigner de nombreuses maladies depuis plus de 5000 ans (au même titre que des plantes aujourd’hui mondialement reconnues comme le Ginseng, la Maca, le Curcuma, la Rhodiola, ou l’Ashwagandha). On pourrait se poser la question de cette interdiction mondiale, quand on sait que les Grecs, les Romains, l’ancienne Egypte, les Perses, les civilisations du Moyen-Orient, la Médecine Ayurvédique (Inde), ainsi que la Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise (ancestrale), ont largement utilisé le Cannabis à des fins médicinales. Ce fut d’ailleurs l’une des plantes les plus cultivées dans le monde, avec l’Ail. Cependant on notera que son utilisation médicinale (en dehors de son utilisation anti-douleurs), n’était pas toujours la même selon les cultures, ce qui prouve le large champs d’action du Cannabis à des fins médicinales. Au Moyen-âge, l’inquisition aurait fait la guerre aux consommateurs de Cannabis, considérant ces derniers comme des satanistes. Mais ce n’est que ces 60 dernières années que le Cannabis a vraiment été considéré comme un produit néfaste pour l’organisme (en dehors de l’aspect religieux) dans l’ensemble du monde. En revanche, depuis 15 ans, de nombreuses études scientifiques ont permis de démontrer les bienfaits du Cannabis pour un très grand nombre de problèmes et maladies dont la prévention du cancer (ce qui a appuyé plusieurs études déjà réalisées aux Etats-unis et au Canada dans les années 1970). La composition de l’huile de Cannabis étant très riche, cela pourrait permettre d’expliquer scientifiquement cela.

Cannabis : Composition

Le Cannabis (graines, racines, résine, feuilles) est une plante extrêmement riche. Le Cannabis contient du THC (entre 2 et 10 %), c’est la substance la plus active (molécule Delta9-tétrahydrocannabinol), qui confère au Cannabis ses effets psychotropes. Le Haschich contient quant-à lui de 5 à 40 % de THC. Il existe plusieurs variétés de Cannabis dont le taux de THC diffère d’une plante à une autre. Le Cannabis contient aussi du cannabidiol (proche du THC) mais sa quantité diffère selon les espèces. L’huile de Cannabis (légale mais pas l’huile de Haschich), plus couramment appelée l’huile de Chanvre (le Chanvre étant l’une des espèces la plus pauvre en THC) contient de très nombreuses vitamines (A, B1, B2, B6, C, D, F) et des Omégas (Oméga 9, Oméga 6 et Oméga 3) ce qui est assez rare. A savoir que l’huile de Chanvre contient une grande quantité d’Oméga 3 et Oméga 6 qui sont des acides gras essentiels car l’organisme humain en a absolument besoin pour vivre. Les Omégas jouent un rôle fondamentale sur le système cardio-vasculaire, le système nerveux, la peau et la vision. Une carence entraîne entre autre : des dépressions, de la fatigue, une mémoire détériorée, une peau sèche, des problèmes de visions et augmente de plus le risque d’infarctus. Cette huile est donc l’une des plus riche qui existe, et son coût est relativement faible en comparaison avec les bénéfices. Elle est d’ailleurs utilisée par de nombreux restaurateurs pour relever le goût.

Cannabis : Dosage, posologie

Concernant l’huile de Chanvre (légale lorsqu’elle est faible en THC), vous pouvez l’appliquer sur la peau, pure ou diluée avec une huile vierge. Vous pouvez aussi l’ingérer et l’utiliser comme condiment à vos plats. A savoir qu’elle se conserve mal, il est donc préférable de la mettre dans un endroit très frais et sec comme au réfrigérateur.

Concernant les effets psychotropes, il est impossible de donner une posologie efficace, tout dépend de l’avancé de vos problèmes et de la composition en THC de la plante. Attention, commencez par des petites doses puis augmenter progressivement. En effet, à forte dose (pour un organisme non habitué), le Cannabis peut provoquer des palpitations cardiaques, des étourdissements, et une perte de contrôle.

Cannabis : Effets ultimes, bienfaits, vertus

Le Cannabis étant une plante dont les vertus sont de plus en plus reconnues par la communauté scientifique, son usage thérapeutique est mieux toléré. Le Cannabis est un anti-douleur puissant, et a comme principal effet d’anesthésier et de calmer les douleurs. De nombreuses études ont permis de démontrer l’efficacité du Cannabis sur la douleur, c’est d’ailleurs essentiellement à cet usage que le Cannabis est prescrit au Canada.  Le Cannabis est aussi un anti-dépresseur puissant qui joue un rôle sur le système nerveux et la dopamine. Le Cannabis est aussi très efficace pour redonner l’envie de manger aux personnes anorexiques. Enfin l’huile de Chanvre est exceptionnellement riche en vitamines et Oméga 3 et 6, et est par conséquent d’une grande aide pour combattre de nombreuses maladies (dont les maladies cardio-vasculaires et les problèmes de tension artérielle). On constate cependant, que plusieurs vertus ancestrales ont été perdues au cours du temps, mais le Cannabis n’est pas un cas isolé.

Cannabis : Effets secondaires, contre-indications

L’huile de Cannabis (Chanvre) n’a aucune contre indication. L’huile de Chanvre peut-être consommée régulièrement sans risque. Cependant, le Cannabis, riche en THC, (consommé régulièrement ou à forte dose), à tendance à déséquilibrer le système nerveux sur le court et moyen terme (pertes de mémoire, de la concentration, diminution de l’ambition…) et pourrait entraîner une fragilisation du système immunitaire (lorsqu’il est fumé). Sur le court terme, il fait perdre le contrôle de soi, la bonne analyse des situations du présent, et apporte beaucoup de détachements (pour le meilleur et pour le pire). Ainsi les sensations, les réflexes et la durée des réactions sont considérablement diminués.

Conseils sur la consommation de Cannais

Attention, commencez par des petites doses et augmentez progressivement. A forte dose, pour un organisme non habitué, le Cannabis peut provoquer des palpitations cardiaques, des étourdissements, et une perte de contrôle. On notera, qu’il existe une adaptation de ces effets secondaires, au bout d’un certains temps : l’organisme apprend à mieux gérer la substance. Les seuls effets secondaires du Cannabis que l’on peut penser irréversibles sont donc ceux sur la perte de mémoire et de concentration. Conseil : ne jamais consommer du Cannabis contenant du THC plus de 7 jours de suite. Faites minimum une pause de 7 jours, sauf pour les personnes atteintes d’un cancer avec des douleurs chroniques.

Sevrage du Cannabis

Enfin certaines personnes qui essayent d’arrêter le Cannabis (sevrage) pourraient souffrir de problèmes immunitaires, de bouffées de chaleurs, de diminution de l’appétit et de troubles nerveux. De la vitamine C naturelle (baies de Goji, Argousier et Acérola) et des plantes équilibrantes sur le système nerveux comme le Ginseng, l’Ashwagandha et la Rhodiola seraient tout a fait conseillées pour rééquilibrer l’organisme lors de cette période de sevrage. Généralement ces symptômes s’estompent après deux semaines.

Cannabis : Avis des experts

Le Cannabis est l’une des plantes les plus puissantes en phytothérapie mais jouit parfois d’une mauvaise réputation, et son interdiction à travers le monde l’a réduite, pendant plusieurs années, à une plante psychotrope nocive. C’est pourtant une plante médicinale utilisée et reconnue depuis plus de 5000 ans. Aujourd’hui de plus en plus de pays reviennent sur ces interdictions pour utiliser le Cannabis à des fins thérapeutiques. Des recherches sont actuellement en cours concernant l’usage thérapeutique du Cannabis afin de diminuer les effets des tumeurs et du cancer. Plusieurs débuts de recherches ont été concluants (notamment grâce à la société canadienne du cancer) cependant il semble que les moyens (et la volonté) investis dans ses recherches restent encore trop faibles.

Cannabis : Infos complémentaires

Certains pays ont légalisé la consommation de cannabis à usage thérapeutique comme le Canada, les Pays Bas, certaines régions de la Suisse… il est donc possible de sans procurer en pharmacie sur ordonnance. Selon les pays, la possession et la consommation de Cannabis est plus ou moins bien tolérée, et les sanctions peuvent être très fermes. La Marijuana est la substance illégale la plus consommée à travers le monde. D’autre part, la société canadienne du cancer a alerté les autorités en estimant qu’il revenait à chaque patient le droit de recourir ou non au Cannabis (Marijuana) pour diminuer les douleurs et traiter le cancer. En Allemagne, une personne ayant recouru au Cannabis pour se soigner d’un cancer, n’a pas fait l’objet de poursuites judiciaires. Il semble donc qu’il y ait une avancée des autorités et des moeurs sur les bienfaits du Cannabis à des fins médicinales. A noter que même si cette plante démontre des effets secondaires marqués, ils seront toujours moins fort que l’utilisation de certaines chimiothérapies ou de certaines médicaments détruisant entièrement la flore intestinale et le système immunitaire. Le cannabis pourrait aussi être un complément à ces mêmes traitements pour diminuer leurs effets secondaires comme c’est le cas pour la Griffe du chat, le Ganoderma (Reishi), le Shiitaké, le Maitaké ou encore l’Astragale.

Cannabis : Association avec d’autres plantes

Le Cannabis s’associe très bien avec l’Ashwagandha (favorise le sommeil, détend les muscles, fortifie l’organisme, diminue le stress), la Mélisse et le Houblon (anti-stress, détente), le Kudzu (sevrage d’autres drogues, d’alcool, du tabac…) le Ginseng (équilibre nerveux, sevrage, énergie, cholestérol et diabète), le Millepertuis et la Rhodiola (déprime, dépression, protection du coeur) la Valériane, l’Aubépine, et la Passiflore (diminue la vitesse de battement du coeur, favorise le sommeil), le Goji (sommeil, immunité, vitamine C naturelle), le Curcuma (digestion, maladies inflammatoires, participe à la prévention des cancers).

Cannabis : Comment l’arrêter ou le remplacer

Le Kudzu est une excellent plante pour aider à arrêter la consommation de tabac, de cannabis ou d’alcool. Le Kudzu permet de réduire les addictions, en aidant le système nerveux. Le Ginseng et l’Ashwagandha permettent aussi de rétablir un très bon équilibre nerveux, à fortifier l’organisme et redonner de la vitalité. Ce sont de très bons substituts au Cannabis, contrairement au Tabac qui est trop souvent utilisé par les personnes souhaitant arrêter le Cannabis. Pour redonner de la vigilance et augmenter la concentration, le Guarana et la Rhodiola pourraient  aussi être efficace. Pour détoxifier l’organisme la Spiruline et la Chlorella sont particulièrement conseillées. Enfin les plantes riches en vitamine C naturelle (Goji, Argousier, Acérola), pourraient diminuer les sueurs, les bouffées de chaleurs, tout en renforçant l’immunité. Concernant les personnes en prise avec des douleurs chroniques ou ayant un cancer incurable, il existe peu de substituts aussi efficaces que le Cannabis médical, pour soulager la douleur.

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – Tous droits réservés.