ECHINACEA (other names: Echinacea Purpurea, Echinacea Angustifolia, Purple Coneflower): Benefits, Uses and Virtues of Echinacea? Medicinal properties? Dosage? Side-effects? Origins, Composition, Expert opinions, Combination with other Plants, and more Information on Echinacea Purpurea.

Echinacea

Echinacea Purpurea (or Purple Coneflower) is a very well-known medicinal plant that awakens and stimulates the immune system. It is very effective as prevention (or in the early stages of infection), but also really strong for treating infection. The root of the plant is generally used to treat infections of the respiratory and urinary tracts and to prevent flu and cold. This is not a plant that can be used at any time in any manner, or for too long a period of time without taking a break, because its powerful effects on the immune system rely entirely on its being used correctly.

Echinacea: Medicinal Properties

 

Immune system – Natural antibiotic – Anti-infection

immunité- stimulates, protects and reinforces the immune system very effectively (+++) (synergy with Ganoderma)
- awakens the immune system, making it alert  (+++)
- pulmonary and respiratory infections: bronchitis, pharyngitis, rhinopharyngitis (+++) (synergy with Ganoderma, Garlic and Turmeric)
- respiratory anti-inflammatory (+++)
- natural antibiotic, anti-infection (+++)
- prevents colds, flu, fever (+++) (synergy with Rhodiola and Ginseng)
- prevents the development of sinusitis, laryngitis, rhinitis, rhinopharyngitis (+++) (synergy with Propolis)
- prevents bacterial angina, sore throat, coughs (+++) (synergy with Ginger)
- prevention of winter illnesses, chills (+++) (synergy with Propolis and Royal Jelly)
- protects from pollution and tobacco smoke (++) (synergy with Ginger and Turmeric)
- reinforces white blood cells which destroy germs, bacteria, microorganisms (+++)
- candidiasis, destruction of Candida albicans (+++) (synergy with Garlic)
- fights effectively against Staphylococcus aureus
- infections of the urinary tracts, cystitis (+++)
- anti-allergy, protects from different allergies (+++)
- toothache, tooth abscess (++) (traditional usage)  (synergy with Propolis)
- bites from snakes, spiders and insects… (++) (traditional usage)
- Lyme disease (+++)
- eases the body’s response to the change of seasons (spring, summer, autumn, winter) (+++)
- promotes healing of injuries (++) (external usage)
- promotes healing of skin (++) (external usage)
- improves blood circulation (++)
- viral diseases (++)
- helps to prevent cancers and autoimmune diseases (++) (synergy with Ganoderma)
- convalescence, restore vital energy (++) (synergy with Maca, Spirulina, Ginseng)

Echinacea: Origins

Echinacea Purpurea is the most commonly used species of Echinacea in herbal medicine. There are several existing species of Echinacea, but they all originated in North America. Echinacea Purpurea possesses ancient medicinal properties; native Americans (Cheyennes, Sious, Comanches…) used the plant in order to combat respiratory infections, toothache and sore throat, as well as to treat snake bites. Echinacea Purpurea was not the only species of Echinacea used by the native Americans; they often used the species that grew in their native regions, such as Echinacea Angustifolia or Echinacea Pallida. Several German and Swiss doctors were interested in the benefits of the plants, and traces of them can be found in works dating from the time of Christopher Columbus. Echinacea is thus one of the first natural antibiotics (combats bacteria but not viruses), but the arrival of pharmaceutical antibiotics caused the plant to fall into obscurity for many years. Today, it has regained interest in response to the emergence of antibiotic resistance in some strains of bacteria due to mutation.

Echinacea: Composition

Echinacea (Purpurea, Angustifolia…) contains alkylamides (major components), which act like a powerful natural shield, while improving blood circulation. It also contains phenolic compounds and complex polysaccharides, as well as indolizidine alkaloids, long-chain fatty acids, and a very specific essential oil. It’s a medicinal plants extremely rich in natural antibiotics.

Echinacea: Dosage

Echinacea Purpurea should not be taken for very long periods of time without taking a break, in order to make your immune system much stronger. It is an effective aid to awakening the immune system, but should be used for periods of 6-8 weeks maximum, then take a break of 2 weeks before using Echinacea. This is because the immune system should not be permanently kept in an alert state, in order to make the medicinal plant much more efficient. Echinacea Purpurea is available in a number of different forms: capsules, infusions, decoctions, mother tinctures. In the case of capsules, dosage is from 800mg to 2 grams per day.

Echinacea: Ultimate effects, benefits, virtues

Used correctly, Echinacea Purpurea will strongly protect from the large majority of winter illnesses, or at least strongly reduce the symptoms. The plant is really effective as prevention or in the early stages of infection, for the treatment of infections, germs or bacteria present for a longer period of time, plants such as Ganoderma, Turmeric, Garlic and Ginger will be used in synergy with Echinacea. Echinacea strongly reinforces the immune system and increases the capacity of white blood cells to destroy all intruders to the body. It is thus a strong boost to the immune system, which is given a powerful awakening. Echinacea can be effective if used prior to contact with people who are ill, or upon noticing the first symptoms of flu, sore throat or other winter infections. Echinacea is also a medicinal plant to improves the body’s response to the change of seasons, and can be used equally effectively at the beginning of spring, autumn or winter. Echinacea is especially effective for combating infections of the respiratory tracts such as sinusitis, laryngitis, colds… and for protecting the lungs from external attack (pollution, tobacco smoke…). Cette plante médicinale redonne également beaucoup d’énergie vitale nécessaire à l’organisme pour faire face aux agressions ou pendant les périodes de convalescence. This herb also gives a lot of vital energy needed by the body to deal with aggression or during periods of convalescence. Echinacea is definitively one of the best shield provided by nature.

Echinacea: Side-effects, contraindications

Echinacea is a well-known, safe plant. It is therefore especially recommended to take this plant over a periode of 6 to 8 weeks, at the beginning of winter or spring in order to ease the change of seasons. There can be some cases of allergic reaction to Echinacea Purpurea, but this is relatively rare. Rarer still are cases of small digestive problems, nausea and dizziness.

Echinacea: Opinions of experts

Echinacea Purpurea is essentially a plant that protects the healthy functioning of the immune system: it acts as a shield. The plant awakens the immune system, which remains dormant in order to prevent the start of an infection, but can also work at a deeper level. The immune system is not merely about the healthy functioning of the white blood cells, but needs to be considered as a larger whole, comprising a system of healthy, detoxified organs (liver, spleen, lungs, intestines…), as well as good blood circulation. To appoint all responsibility for ensuring a problem-free winter to Echinacea is to ask a lot of the plant (even though it is very effective); its protective effect must be reinforced with spices, mushrooms, plants and algae such as Ganoderma, Chlorella, Spirulina, Turmeric and Ginseng, that detoxify the body, protect the organs and reinforce the immune system.

Echinacea: More Information

As we have seen, the main functions of Echinacea Purpurea are to awaken and reinforce the body’s defensive elements. The immune system can be compared to an army of soldiers. If the soldiers are not properly fueled (vitamins, minerals, trace elements), and have difficulty forging a path (blood circulation, congested organs), they will take longer to arrive on the battle field and will consequently be much less effective. This is also why Echinacea should not be used over too long a period of time without taking a break; it is better to use other medicinal plants for a few days break, in order to let the body and its immune system rest and reconstruct itself naturally. Echinacea Purpurea is thus the safety shield that should be called into action at the beginning of a problem, in order to prevent such problems from occurring and to strengthen the body during extreme situations.to.

Echinacea: Combination with other plants

Echinacea Purpurea combines very well with Ganoderma (excellent natural protection, vitality, helps to prevent cancer) Turmeric and Ginger (prevention of winter illnesses, protection of the immune system, protection from chronic respiratory infections, blood purification), but also with Garlic (powerful shield against germs, viruses, bacteria, parasites, fungus…), Ginseng, Maca and Rhodiola (stimulates the immune system, restores strength, energy and libido), Chlorella and Spirulina (detoxifies and nourishes the body, stimulates the immune system, protects and purifies the different organs), Royal Jelly and Propolis (immune system, flu, angina, fatigue, protection against infections).

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – All rights reserved.

ECHINACEA (autres noms : Echinacea Purpurea, Echinacea Angustifolia, Echinacée ou Rudbeckie pourpre) : Bienfaits et Vertus de l’Echinacea ? Propriétés médicinales ? Posologie de l’Echinacea ? Effets secondaires ? Origine, composition, avis des experts, association avec d’autres plantes et Informations complémentaires sur l’Echinacea Purpurea.

Echinacea Purpurea

L’Echinacea Purpurea (ou Echinacée pourpre) est la plante médicinale par excellence pour réveiller et stimuler le système immunitaire. C’est une plante médicinale très efficace en prévention (ou en début d’infection) mais est aussi très puissante pour traiter une infection déclarée. On utilise généralement la racine de la plante pour traiter les infections des voies respiratoires, des voies urinaires et pour prévenir la grippe ou le rhume. Ce n’est pas une plante a utiliser n’importe quand et n’importe comment, ni sur une trop longue période sans faire de pause, car sa puissante efficacité sur le système immunitaire dépend entièrement de sa bonne utilisation.

Echinacea : Propriétés médicinales

Système immunitaire – Antibiotique naturel – Anti-infectieux

immunité- stimule, protège et renforce très efficacement le système immunitaire (+++) (association Ganoderma)
- réveiller et mettre en état d’alerte le système immunitaire (+++)
- infections pulmonaires et respiratoires : bronchites, pharyngites, rhinopharyngites (+++) (association Ganoderma, Ail et Curcuma)
- anti-inflammatoire respiratoire (+++)
- antibiotique naturel, anti-infectieux (+++)
- prévenir le rhume, la grippe, la fièvre (+++) (association Rhodiola et Ginseng)
- empêcher le développement des sinusites, laryngites, rhinites, rhinopharyngite (+++) (association Propolis)
- prévenir les angines bactériennes, maux de gorge, toux (+++) (association Gingembre)
- prévention des maladies hivernales, refroidissements (+++) (association Propolis et Gelée Royale)
- protège de la pollution et de la fumée du tabac (++) (association Gingembre et Curcuma)
- renforce les globules blancs pour détruire les germes, bactéries, micro-organismes (+++)
- candidose, destruction du candida albicans (+++) (association Ganoderma, Cannelle, Ail)
- lutte efficacement contre le Staphylocoque doré (+++)
- infections des voies urinaires, cystite (+++)
- anti-allergique, protège des différentes allergies (+++)
- maux de dents, abcès dentaires (++) (usage traditionnelle) (association Propolis)
- morsures de serpents, araignées, piqûres d’insectes… (++) (usage traditionnelle)
- maladie de Lyme (+++)
- favorise le passage entre les différentes saisons (printemps, été, automne, hivers) (+++)
- favorise la guérison des blessures (++) (usage externe)
- favorise la cicatrisation de la peau (++) (usage externe) (association Aloe vera et Propolis)
- améliore la circulation sanguine (++)
- maladies virales (++)
- participe à la prévention des cancers et des maladies auto-immunes (++) (association Ganoderma)
- convalescence, redonne de l’énergie vitale (++) (association Maca, Spiruline, Ginseng)

Echinacea : Origines

L’Echinacea Purpurea est l’espèce d’Echinacée la plus utilisée en phytothérapie. Il existe plusieurs espèces d’Echinacées, mais elles sont toutes originaires d’Amérique du nord. L’Echinacea Purpurea possède des propriétés médicinales ancestrales, les indiens d’Amérique (Cheyennes, Sious, Comanches…) s’en servaient pour combattre les infections respiratoires, les maux de dents et de gorge, mais aussi les morsures de serpents. L’Echinacea Purpurea n’était pas la seule espèce d’Echinacée utilisée par les indiens, ils utilisaient souvent l’espèce poussant dans leur région, comme l’Echinacea Angustifolia ou l’Echinacea Pallida. Plusieurs médecins Allemands et Suisses s’intéressèrent de prêt aux bienfaits de la plantes, et on en retrouve des traces dans des ouvrages datant des premiers Colombs. L’Echinacée et donc l’un des premiers antibiotiques naturels (combat les bactéries mais pas les virus), mais l’arrivée des antibiotiques pharmaceutiques fit tombé la plante dans l’oublie pendant de nombreuses années. Aujourd’hui son intérêt renaît face aux mutations de souches de bactéries, particulièrement résistantes face aux antibiotiques.

Echinacea : Composition

Concernant la composition de l’Echinacea (Purpurea, Angustifolia…) la plante contient des alkylamides (éléments majeurs), qui agissent comme un formidable bouclier naturel, tout en favorisant la circulation sanguine. Elle contient aussi des composés phénoliques, des polysaccharides complexes, ainsi que des alcaloïdes indolizidiniques, des acides gras à longues chaines, et une huile essentielle bien spécifique. C’est une plante médicinale extrêmement riche en anti-biotiques naturels.

Echinacea : Dosage, posologie

L’Echinacea Purpurea ne doit pas être pris sur de trop longues périodes sans faire de pause, ceci pour rendre votre système immunitaire bien plus résistant et pour que votre corps tire un maximum des bienfaits de la plante. Réveiller le système immunitaire oui, mais sur des périodes allant de 6 à 8 semaines maximum, puis faire une pause de 2 semaines avant de recommencer l’Echinacea. Il ne faut pas que votre système immunitaire soit en état d’alerte en permanence pour que la plante médicinale soit vraiment le plus efficace possible. L’Echinacea Purpurea est disponible sous de nombreuses formes différentes : capsules, gélules, infusion, décoction, teinture mère. Prendre de 800mg à 2 grammes par jour pour les capsules ou gélules.

Echinacea : Effets ultimes, bienfaits, vertus

Bien utilisée, l’Echinacea Purpurea vous protégera très efficacement de la grande majorité des maladies hivernales, ou du moins en diminuera fortement les symptômes. Cette plante est particulièrement efficace en prévention ou en début d’infection; pour traiter un infection, un germe ou une bactérie présent depuis plus longtemps, on utilisera l’Echinacée en synergie avec des plantes comme le Ganoderma, le Curcuma, l’Ail, et le Gingembre). L’Echinacea renforce fortement le système immunitaire et augmente la capacité des globules blancs à détruire tous les intrus présents dans l’organisme. C’est donc un formidable booste pour le système immunitaire, qui est réveillé puissamment, il y a donc un intérêt à l’utiliser quand vous savez que vous allez être en contact avec des personnes malades, ou par exemple quand vous ressentez les premiers symptômes de la grippe, d’une angine ou d’une infection hivernale. L’Echinacea Purpurea est aussi une plante médicinale favorisant le passage entre les différentes saisons, et peut tout aussi bien être utilisée au début du printemps, à l’automne ou encore au début de l’hivers. L’Echinacea est également une plante particulièrement efficace pour combattre les infections des voies respiratoires comme les sinusites, laryngites, rhumes… et pour protéger les poumons des agressions extérieurs (pollution, fumée du tabac…). Cette plante médicinale redonne également beaucoup d’énergie vitale nécessaire à l’organisme pour faire face aux agressions ou pendant les périodes de convalescence. L’Echinacea est définitivement l’un des meilleurs boucliers que la nature nous est donné.

Echinacea : Effets secondaires, contre-indications

L’Echinacea est une plante connue et sécuritaire. Il est donc particulièrement conseillé de prendre cette plante sur une période allant de 6 à 8 semaines, au début de l’hivers ou au printemps pour favoriser le changement de saison. Il existe quelques cas de réactions allergiques à l’Echinacea Purpurea, mais c’est relativement rare. Plus rarement encore de légers troubles digestifs, des nausées et des étourdissements.

Echinacea : Avis des experts

L’Echinacea Purpurea est essentiellement une plante protectrice du bon fonctionnement du système immunitaire : c’est un bouclier. Cette plante réveille le système immunitaire qui est endormi, afin de prévenir un début d’infection et peut également agir plus en profondeur. Cependant le système immunitaire ne se résume pas uniquement au bon fonctionnement des globules blancs, c’est un tout qui doit être pris en compte, comme des organes sains et détoxifiés (foie, rate, poumons, intestins…) ainsi qu’une bonne circulation sanguine. Vouloir tout mettre sur le compte de l’Echinacée pour passer un bon hivers est beaucoup demander à cette plante (même si elle est très efficace), son effet protecteur qui doit être renforcé par des épices, champignons, plantes et algues comme le Ganoderma, la Chlorella, la Spiruline, le Curcuma, et le Ginseng, pour détoxifier l’organisme, protéger les organes et renforcer le système immunitaire.

Echinacea : Infos complémentaires

L’Echinacea Purpurea est donc principalement une plante qui réveille, met en alerte et renforce tous les éléments et systèmes défensifs de l’organisme. On pourrait comparer le système immunitaire a une armée de soldats; si ces soldats ne sont pas ravitaillés (vitamines, minéraux, oligo-éléments), et ont des difficultés à se frayer un chemin (circulation sanguines, organes encombrés), alors ils prendront plus de temps à arriver sur le champs de bataille et seront par conséquent beaucoup moins efficaces. Voilà aussi pourquoi il ne faut pas utiliser l’Echinacea sur de trop longues périodes sans faire de pause, mieux vaut utiliser d’autres plantes médicinales pendant ces quelques jours de pause, afin de laisser l’organisme et son système immunitaire se reposer et se reconstruire naturellement. L’Echinacea Purpurea est donc le bouclier de secours à enclencher au début d’un problème, pour prévenir celui-ci, et pour renforcer l’organisme durant les situations extrêmes.

Echinacea : Où en acheter de très bonne qualité

Voici un magasin où obtenir de => Echinacea Purpurea d’excellente qualité, pour prévenir et combattre très efficacement les bactéries, virus, maladies, redonner de l’énergie et éviter au maximum les allergies durant les changements de saisons.

Echinacea : Association avec d’autres plantes

L’Echinacea Purpurea s’associe très bien avec le Ganoderma (excellent protecteur naturel, vitalité, participe à la prévention des cancers), le Curcuma et le Gingembre (prévention des maladies hivernales, protection du système immunitaire et des infections respiratoires chroniques, purification du sang), mais aussi l’Ail (formidable bouclier contre les germes, virus, bactéries, parasites, champignons…), le Ginseng, la Maca et la Rhodiola (stimuler le système immunitaire, redonner force, énergie et libido), Chlorella et Spiruline (détoxifier et nourrir l’organisme, stimuler le système immunitaire, protéger et purifier les différents organes), Gelée Royale et Propolis (système immunitaire, grippe, angine, fatigue, protection contre les infections)..

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – Tous droits réservés.