MACA (Lepidium meyenii): Benefits, Uses and Virtues of the Maca root? Medicinal properties? Dosage? Side-effects, dangers? Aphrodisiac properties? Origins, Composition, Expert opinions, Combination with other plants and more information on Maca (Peruvian Ginseng).

Maca

Maca (Lepidium meyenii) (dubbed Peruvian Ginseng) is a medicinal plant from Peru known for being an excellent aphrodisiac. The Incas considered it a sacred plant and used it to promote fertility and virility. For 5,000 years, Maca has been researched for its powerful stimulating effects on sexual activity (for both men and women). However, Maca is much more than an aphrodisiac plant. It is of great help to the nervous system in combating numerous problems caused by stress; it helps in combating several diseases, and works to restore vitality to those lacking energy.

Maca: Medicinal Properties

Aphrodisiac – Libido – Sexual health

aphrodisiaque- powerful aphrodisiac (+++) (for both men and women)
- increases libido, sexual desire, combats frigidity (+++) (synergy with Ginseng)
- promotes fertility (+++) (traditional usage) (synergy with Tribulus)
- stimulates virility (+++) (traditional usage)
- regularization of the endocrine glands (++)
- sexual malfunctioning and impotence (+++)
- sexual failure, erectile dysfunction (+++)
- painful periods, menstrual problems (++) (synergy with Spirulina)
- reduces symptoms of menopause,  hot flushes (+++)

Disease – Fatigue – Pains

immunité- general fatigue, weakness (+++) (synergy with Ginseng)
- reinforces the immune system (++)
- promotes good general health (++)
- unexplained fatigue (++)
- convalescence (++) (synergy with Spirulina)
- anemia (++)
- tuberculosis (++)
- helps to prevent stomach cancer (++)
- helps to fight osteoporosis (+++)
- joint pains (++)
- constipation (++) (synergy with Chlorella)

Vitality – Strength – Energy

force- restores energy, vitality (+++)
- general tonic (+++) (synergy with Ginseng)
- stimulates virility (+++) (traditional usage)
- gives strength and courage (+++)
- development of muscular mass (++) (synergy with Spirulina and Tribulus)
- restores desire to take on new things (++)
- improves resistance to cold (+++)
- anti-ageing, hydrates the skin (++)

 Stress – Nervous balance – Memory

mémoire
- effectively combats stress (++) (synergy with Ashwagandha)
- helps the body to better manage periods of stress (++)
- regulates and balances the nervous system (++) (synergy with Rhodiola)
- promotes restorative sleep (+)
- nervous fatigue, light depression (++)
- improves capacity for concentration(+) (synergy with Guarana)
- improves memory (++) (synergy with Rhodiola)
- supports the process of memorization (+)

Maca: Origins

Maca (Lepidium meyenii) originated in Peru. It grows only in very high plateaus (between 3,000 and 5,000 metres high), often in extreme environments. The plant was considered sacred by the Incas. Maca was at first reserved for the elite, and for soldiers, giving them the strength they needed during battle. When the Spanish conquistadors invaded the Incan empire, they used it for its stimulant and energizing effects. They also gave Maca to their horses to increase their fertility. Traditionally, Maca was used by the Indians as a food source during periods of famine (along with Spirulina) and to combat extreme temperatures (particularly in freezing conditions). The plant has been dubbed Peruvian Ginseng because its main effects (tonic, balancing and aphrodisiac) are very similar to those of Panax Ginseng (from Korea or China). Maca recently gained the label of “Peruvian Viagra” for its effects that liken it to a natural Viagra. Today, Maca has become famous across the world (particularly for its aphrodisiac properties), and the plant is widely exported to various regions throughout the world.

Maca: Composition

Maca (Lepidium meyenii) is very nutritionally rich and complete. In fact, Maca was originally cultivated for its high nutritional value. It is composed of 10-15% proteins, 16 minerals (essentially calcium, potassium, phosphor and sulphur, as well as a small quantity of iron, manganese, copper, zinc, and magnesium…), 7 vitamins (B1, B2, B12, C, D3, E, P), as well as 19 amino acids. Maca also contains tannins, saponins, alkaloids (macamides and macaenes), as well as isothiocyanates, glucosinolates (which are reported to play a major role in the plant’s aphrodisiac and energising properties). However, it seems that it is Maca’s rich, complex composition as a whole that results in its stimulating, energizing and aphrodisiac effects, and it is this whole that accentuates the effects of the isothiocyanates and glucosinolates which it contains.

Maca: Dosage

The dosage for Maca varies widely according to different herbalists, naturopaths and practitioners. It is generally recommended to take doses of 300-550 mg 2-3 times per day (which corresponds to about 1-1.5g/day). The concentrated extract of Maca tuber is the most efficient way of consuming Maca. It is recommended to confirm that the composition of the extract is standardised at 0.6% of macamides and macaenes. Avoid consuming Maca for too long a period; breaks of 1 week every 3 weeks are recommended.

Maca: Ultimate effects, benefits, virtues

Maca restores a huge amount of energy and is recommended for all those lacking vitality or sexual energy. Maca is a powerful aphrodisiac for both men and women: it is effective in restoring sexual desire, and reinforces the libidos of those most lacking. It is recommended for frigid women and for men suffering from erectile dysfunction or premature ejaculation. Finally, Maca has an excellent balancing effect on the nervous system in its entirety. In this way, it can be of great help in combating stress, and plays a significant role in general well-being.

Maca: Side-effects, contraindications

There are no known side-effects or contraindications for Maca. However, Maca should not be used in high doses, or for a period of more than 3 consecutive months. No studies have pointed to any possible danger in using Maca; however, few studies have been conducted on this topic. It should be noted that the plant has been used for thousands of years, and if any major side-effects had been discovered, it could never have had such an impact across the world. There is no known contraindication between Maca and any common medicines today. If in doubt, it is recommended to avoid taking Maca in the case of cardiac problems or high blood pressure.

Maca: Opinions of experts

Maca is considered by some experts and herbalists to be an adaptogenic plant – that is, a plant that acts in a non-specific way on the body, restoring general energy, responding to the needs of the body during stressful situations, and helping to better manage such situations. Adaptogenic plants often have aphrodisiac properties, because they act either directly on the sexual organs, or indirectly by acting on the general well-being of the body. Plants that can boast adaptogenic status are rare, as they have the capacity to restore general physical strength as well as balancing the nervous system. Among the most well-known are: Ginseng, Rhodiola, Cordyceps and Ashwagandha.

Maca: More Information

The market in aphrodisiacs and energizing plants such as Maca, Tribulus and Ginseng is very strong aross the world. However, these plants can have side-effects if they are used in too strong a dose, or for too long a time period. Within the recommended dosage, they are of excellent benefit in fortifying the body, restoring vitality and stimulating the libido. It should also be noted that they have very few side-effects in comparison with Viagra and other medicines that are supposed to restore sexual vigour. Further scientific studies are currently being carried out to determine which molecules in Maca play the biggest role in the different effects of the plant (even if it is known today that it is the isothiocyanates and glucosinolates that are responsible for the plant’s aphrodisiac properties); however, it seems that it is the synergy achieved by the collective whole of the plant’s vitamins, minerals and other components, that plays a determining role. Above all, plants such as Maca help in promoting good general health and allowing the body to work well and perform better in all its capacities (physical, nervous, intellectual, sexual…)

Maca: Combination with other plants

Maca (Peruvian Ginseng) combines very well with the famous Panax Ginseng (nervous balance, libido, energy, vitality), and also with Damiana and Tribulus (sexual energy, erectile dysfunction, frigidity, libido), Cordyceps, Ashwagandha and Rhodiola (stress, sleep, energy, fertility), Guarana (fast-acting tonic, active mind, diet), Chlorella (energy, vitamins and minerals in large quantity, immune system), Cannabis (painful periods, stress, difficulty in disengaging), and finally Spirulina (energy, endurance, immune system, painful periods).

______________________

Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – All rights reserved.

MACA (Lepidium meyenii) : Bienfaits et Vertus de la Maca ? Propriétés médicinales ? Posologie de la Maca du Pérou ? Effets secondaires, Dangers ? Plante aphrodisiaque ? Origine, Composition, Avis des experts, Association avec d’autres plantes et Informations complémentaires sur la Maca (Ginseng Péruvien).

Maca

La Maca (Lepidium meyenii) (aussi surnommée le Ginseng Péruvien) est une plante médicinale du Pérou connue pour être un excellent aphrodisiaque. Les Incas considéraient cette plante comme sacrée et l’utilisaient pour favoriser la fertilité et la virilité. Depuis 5000 ans, la Maca est recherchée pour ces puissants effets stimulants sur l’activité sexuelle (pour l’homme et la femme). Pourtant la Maca est bien plus qu’une plante aphrodisiaque car elle est d’une grande aide pour le système nerveux, pour faire face à de nombreux maux causés par le stress, pour combattre certaines maladies, mais aussi pour redonner une excellente vitalité à toute personne en manque d’énergie.

Maca : Propriétés médicinales

Aphrodisiaque – Libido – Santé sexuelle

aphrodisiaque- aphrodisiaque puissant (+++) (pour homme et femme)
- augmente la libido, le désir sexuel, frigidité (+++) (association Ginseng)
- favorise la fertilité (+++) (usage traditionnel) (excellente association de la Maca avec le Tribulus)
- stimule la virilité (+++) (usage traditionnel)
- régularisation des glandes endoctrines (++)
- dysfonctionnement et impuissance sexuelle (+++)
- panne sexuelle, érection difficile (+++)
- règles doulouses, troubles menstruelles (++) (association Spiruline)
- diminue les symptômes de la ménopause,  les bouffées de chaleur (+++)

Maladies – Fatigue – Douleurs

immunité- fatigue globale, affaiblissement (+++) (association Ginseng)
- renforce le système immunitaire (++)
- favorise une bonne santé général (++)
- fatigue inexpliquée (++)
- convalescence (++) (association Spiruline)
- anémie (++)
- tuberculose (++)
- participe à la prévention du cancer de l’estomac (++)
- permet de lutter contre l’ostéoporose (+++)
- douleurs articulaires (++)
- constipation (++) (association Chlorella)

Vitalié – Force – Energie

force- redonne de l’énergie, de la vitalité (+++)
- tonique général (+++) (association Ginseng)
- stimule la virilité (+++) (usage traditionnel)
- donne de la force et du courage (+++)
- développement de la masse musculaire (++) (association Spiruline et Tribulus)
- redonne l’envie de faire de nouvelles choses (++)
- améliore la résistance de l’organisme au froid (+++)
- anti-vieillissement, hydrate la peau (++)

 

 Stress - Équilibre nerveux – Mémoire

mémoire
- combat efficacement le stress (++) (association Ashwagandha)
- permet à l’organisme de mieux gérer les périodes de stress (++)
- régule et équilibre le système nerveux (++) (association Rhodiola)
- favorise un sommeil réparateur (+)
- fatigue nerveuse, dépression légère (++)
- favorise la capacité de concentration (+) (association Guarana)
- améliore la mémoire (++) (association Rhodiola)
- soutient le processus de mémorisation (+)

Maca : Origines

La Maca (Lepidium meyenii) est originaire du Pérou. La Maca pousse uniquement dans les très hauts plateaux (entre 3000 et 5000 mètres d’altitude), dans des régions souvent extrêmes. Cette plante était considérée comme sacrée par les Incas. La Maca était d’abord réservée aux élites et aux soldats pour les fortifier lors des batailles. Lorsque les consquistadors espagnols ont envahi l’empire Inca, ils l’utilisèrent en tant que stimulant et énergisant. Ils donnèrent de la Maca à leurs chevaux pour augmenter leur fertilité. Traditionnellement, la Maca était utilisée par les indiens comme aliment lors des périodes de famine (avec la Spiruline) et pour combattre les températures excessives (en particulier les grands froids). La plante fut surnommée le Ginseng péruvien car ses principaux effets : tonifiants, équilibrants et aphrodisiaques rappellent beaucoup ceux du Panax Ginseng (de Corée ou de Chine). La Maca fut récemment appelée le Viagra Péruvien ou Viagra du Pérou pour ces effets qui pourraient être comparés à un viagra naturel. Aujourd’hui, on constate que la Maca est devenue célèbre à travers le monde (en particulier pour ses vertus aphrodisiaques), et la plante est largement exportée dans les différentes régions du monde.

Maca : Composition

La Maca (Lepidium meyenii) est une plante riche et complète. La Maca fut d’ailleurs d’abord cultivée pour sa très grande valeur nutritionnelle. Elle est composée de 10 à 15% de protéines, 16 minéraux (essentiellement du potassium, du calcium, du phosphore et du souffre, mais aussi un peu de fer, de la manganèse, du cuivre, du zinc, et du magnésium…), 7 vitamines (B1, B2, B12, C, D3, E, P), ainsi que 19 acides aminés. La Maca contient aussi des tanins, des saponines, des alcaloïdes (macamides et macaenes), ainsi que des isothiocyanates, des glucosinolates (qui joueraient un rôle majeur dans ses propriétés aphrodisiaques et énergisantes). Cependant il semblerait que c’est l’ensemble de sa composition très riche et complexe, qui permettrait ses effets stimulants, dynamisants, énergisants et aphrodisiaques et c’est cet ensemble qui accentuerait l’effet des isothiocyanates et des glucosinolates.

Maca : Dosage, posologie

La posologie concernant la Maca varie beaucoup selon les différents herboristes, naturopathes et praticiens. Il est cependant recommandé de prendre une dose de 300 à 550 milligrammes, de 2 à 3 fois par jour, (ce qui correspond à environ 1g à 1,5g par jour). L’extrait concentré de tubercules de Maca, est la manière la plus efficace de consommer de la Maca. Il est recommandé de vérifier que la composition de cet extrait soit standardisé à 0.6% de macamides et de macaenes. Eviter de consommer de la Maca sur une trop longue période, faire des pauses d’une semaine toutes les 3 semaines est recommandé.

Maca : Effets ultimes, bienfaits, vertus

La Maca redonne énormément d’énergie et est recommandée à toutes personnes manquant de vitalité et d’énergie sexuelle. C’est un aphrodisiaque puissant pour homme, comme pour femme : elle redonne efficacement du désir sexuel, et renforce la libido des plus endurcies. Elle est conseillée pour les femmes frigides et pour les hommes ayant des problèmes d’érection ou d’éjaculation précoce. Enfin c’est un excellent équilibrant du système nerveux et de la sphère nerveuse dans son ensemble. En ce sens, elle aide efficacement à combattre le stress et joue un rôle déterminant au bien être général.

Maca : Effets secondaires, contre-indications

Il n’existe pas d’effets secondaires connus ou de contre-indications pour la Maca. Cependant la Maca ne devrait pas être utilisée à haute dose, ou sur une période dépassant 3 mois d’affilée. Aucune étude n’a démontré la toxicité de la Maca, mais peu d’études ont été faites à ce sujet. Cependant, il est vrai que cette plante est utilisée depuis des millénaires et si des effets secondaires majeurs avaient été découvert, cette plante n’aurait jamais eu autant d’impact à travers le monde. Aucune contre-indication avec des médicaments n’est connu à ce jour. Dans le doute, il est recommandé d’éviter de prendre de la Maca en cas de problèmes cardiaques ou de tension artérielle élevée.

Maca : Avis des experts

La Maca est considérée par certains experts et par de nombreux herboristes comme une plante adaptogène, c’est à dire une plante qui agit de manière non spécifique sur l’organisme, qui redonne une énergie globale et qui permet de répondre aux besoins de l’organisme lors de situations stressantes et de mieux gérer ces situation. Ces plantes ont souvent des vertus aphrodisiaques, soient parce qu’elles agissent directement sur les organes sexuels, soit indirectement en agissant sur le bien être général du corps. Les plantes qui peuvent se vanter d’avoir le statut d’adaptogène sont rares car elles ont la capacité de redonner une force physique globale, en plus d’équilibrer le système nerveux. Les plus connues sont : le Ginseng, la Rhodiola, le Cordyceps ou encore l’Ashwagandha.

Maca : Infos complémentaires

Le commerce des plantes aphrodisiaques et énergisantes comme la Maca, le Tribulus et le Ginseng fonctionne très bien dans le monde entier. Pourtant ces plantes pourraient avoir des effets secondaires, si elles sont utilisées à trop fortes doses, et sur un trop long terme. Cependant, aux doses recommandées, elles restent d’excellentes plantes pour renforcer l’organisme, redonner de la vitalité et stimuler la libido. On notera de plus, qu’elles ont très peu d’effets secondaires en comparaison au viagra et autres médicaments censés redonner une vigueur sexuelle. Concernant la Maca, des études scientifiques complémentaires sont en cours pour déterminer qu’elles sont les molécules qui jouent le plus grande rôle dans les différents effets de la plante (même si l’on sait aujourd’hui que les isothiocyanates et les glucosinolates ont des vertus aphrodisiaques), mais il semblerait que ce soit la synergie de l’ensemble de ces vitamines, minéraux et différents composés de la plante, qui jouent un rôle déterminant. Comme souvent, les plantes comme la Maca, apportent avant tout une bonne santé qui permet à l’organisme de bien fonctionner et donc d’être plus performant sur tous les plans (physique, nerveux, intellectuel, sexuel…)

Maca : Où en acheter de très bonne qualité

Voici un magasin BIO où obtenir de la => Maca BIO d’excellente qualité, pour avoir des effets aphrodisiaques puissants, une grande vitalité et une libido harmonieuse.

Maca : Association avec d’autres plantes

La Maca (Ginseng Péruvien) s’associe très bien avec le célèbre Panax Ginseng (équilibre nerveux, libido, énergie, vitalité), mais aussi avec la Damiana et le Tribulus (énergie sexuelle, problèmes d’érection, frigidité, libido), le Cordyceps, l’Ashwagandha et la Rhodiola (stress, sommeil, énergie, fertilité), le Guarana (tonique immédiat, esprit actif, régime), la Chlorella (énergie, vitamines et minéraux en grande quantité, système immunitaire), le Cannabis (règles douloureuses, stress, manque de détachement), et enfin la Spiruline (énergie, endurance, système immunitaire, règles douloureuses).

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – Tous droits réservés.