TRIBULUS TERRESTRIS: Benefits, Uses and Virtues of Tribulus Terrestris? Medicinal properties? Dosage? Side-effects of Tribulus? Origins, Composition, Expert opinions, Combination with other Plants, and more Information on Tribulus Terrestris.

Tribulus Terrestris

Tribulus (Tribulus Terrestris) is an extremely powerful medicinal plant with a strong effect on testosterone and everything associated with it (libido, good mood, muscle building, restorative sleep, protection of the cardiovascular system, pain reduction…) It is also famous among athletes because it significantly increases endurance and is anabolic (and has helped Bulgarian athletes to win numerous sporting competitions without running into problems with anti-doping controls). The plant, especially its fruit, has been used in traditional Chinese Medicine, as well as in Ayurvedic medicine (India) for more than 3,000 years.

Tribulus Terrestris: Medicinal properties

Testosterone – Libido – Endurance

force- increases endurance (+++) (very good combination with Ginseng and Rhodiola)
- powerful aphrodisiac, stimulates libido for men (+++) and for women (++)
- increases physical strength (+++) (synergy with Maca)
- promotes muscle gain, natural anabolic (+++)
- regulates the production of testosterone (+++) (but Tribulus does not necessarily increase it)
- restores strength and courage (++) (excellent combination with Maca)
- reduces erectile dysfunction (+++) (excellent combination with Maca)
- increases fertility in men, and the production of spermatozoa (+++)
- increases concentration of hormones in women, which promotes ovulation and libido (+++) (excellent combination with Maca)
- increases speed of recovery after physical effort (+++)
- reduces problems during menopause and andropause (++)

Stress – Nervousness – Insomnia

stress- balances the nervous system (+++) (excellent combination with Ginseng and Rhodiola)
- promotes deeper, more restorative sleep (+++) (synergy with Ashwaganda)
- nervousness, irritability, agitation (++)
- promotes good mood (++)
- combats the symptoms of light depression (++)
- psychic or physical dependance, withdrawal symptoms (++)
- reduces and combats stress (++) (synergy with Ginseng, Rhodiola)
- improves recovery from sports during sleep (+++)

Heart – Blood pressure – Blood circulation

coeur

- protects from cardiovascular disease (++)
- reduces blood pressure problems (++)
- balances different cardiac functions (++) (synergy with Rhodiola)
- cardioprotective, protects the heart (++) (excellent combination with Rhodiola)
- reduces high blood pressure (+) (synergy with Garlic)
- converts bad fats in the blood into available energy (++)
- treatment for cholesterol (++)
- treatment for diabetes (+)
- improves blood circulation (++)

 

Immune system – Liver, Kidneys, Prostate

immunité- stimulates and strengthens the immune system (++)
- combats unexplained chronic fatigue (++)
- general tonic (traditional usage)  (++)
- lack of strength and energy (+++)
- protects from diseases of the heart and cardiovascular system (++)
- protects from coronary disease (++)
- stimulates and protects the liver and kidneys (++) (traditional usage)
- protects the prostate and urinary system (++) (traditional usage)
- converts fats into readily available energy (++)
- fights against various throat and mouth inflammations (++)
- promotes weight gain, combats emaciation (++)

Tribulus Terrestris: Origins

Tribulus Terrestris (Tribulus terrestris L.) originated in the two most ancient medicines in the world: Ayurvedic medicine (India) and traditional Chinese medicine. The plant has been used for more than 3,000 years. Its different effects on the body are well-known, and it enjoys a good reputation. Traditionally, it was used to combat diseases of the liver and kidneys, as well as urinary diseases. Today, however, the usage of Tribulus has evolved (especially in Europe, the United States and Canada), and it has come to be most broadly used as an aphrodisiac to stimulate the libido. The plant (especially its fruit) is also commonly used for its anabolic effect by bodybuilders because it promotes the building of muscle mass. Tribulus is considered by herbalists to be an excellent adaptogen (it adapts to the body’s different needs).

Tribulus Terrestris : Composition

Tribulus Terretris is composed of a large number of active elements including steroidal saponins, such as dioscin, diosgenin and protodioscin. These elements are behind the plant’s well-known beneficial effects on the libido, on fitness and on the building of muscle mass (natural anabolic). Tribulus also contains phytosterols: especially the beta-sitosterols that act on the different problems associated with the prostate, urinary and cardiovascular systems.

Tribulus Terrestris: Dosage

It is not recommended to take Tribulus Terrestris for prolonged periods of time (it is strongly advised to take breaks of at least one week every two weeks). The most common method of taking Tribulus is in the form of capsules, but it can also be taken in the form of mother tinctures. The effects of Tribulus Terrestris are generally felt after 3-4 days, but more rapidly when combined with other plants. These effects are relatively powerful and rapid. It is recommended to take 600-1200mg per day, preferably at midday or in the afternoon. Tribulus does not interfere with sleep when taken in the evening (unlike Ginseng or Maca), however it is nonetheless not recommended to be taken after 8pm. Ideally, the total should be divided into two doses across the day. In terms of the libido and physical fitness, Tribulus Terrestris is much more effective when combined with aphrodisiac plants such as Maca or Ginseng.

Tribulus Terrestris: Ultimate effects, benefits, virtues

Tribulus Terrestris is very effective for increasing endurance and promoting muscle building (natural anabolic). It is thus particularly recommended for active athletes, because testosterone helps to significantly increase endurance, as well as strengthening muscles (including the heart), which are stronger and more resistant during different forms of exertion (Tribulus has a natural anabolic effect). However, the benefits of Tribulus are not limited to that of a simple anabolic plant that increases endurance; the plant is also very effective against fatigue and lack of energy, as well as for balancing the nervous system. It is also recommended for people over 50 years of age (whether men or women) because it helps to reduce problems associated with andropause and menopause, as well as reinforcing the cardiovascular system and promoting deeper, more restorative sleep.

Tribulus Terrestris: Side-effects, contraindications

Tribulus Terrestris is a very powerful plant but does not have side-effects within the recommended dosage. It is a safe plant, as long as the need to take breaks between treatments (e.g. one week off to two weeks on) is acknowledged. It is not recommended to exceed a maximum of 1,200mg/day. The combination of stimulants such as coffee or Guarana, or medicines, with Tribulus should also be avoided, because no studies have been conducted to determine the possible interactions. In strong doses, Tribulus can damage the liver, the eye and its retina, but these are still unconfirmed hypotheses.

Tribulus Terrestris: Opinions of experts

Tribulus regulates the body’s different hormones (due to its action on the liver), especially the hormones associated with the reproductive system and sexuality. Tribulus Terrestris does not necessarily increase testosterone, but regulates it (unlike medicines such as Viagra or Cialis). Thus, if the level of testosterone is too high, Tribulus will force the body to reduce its production, whereas if it is too weak, Tribulus will greatly increase the production of testosterone in the body (from 20-30% extra, according to different scientific studies). This is why the plant is much less dangerous than medicines that increase the production of testosterone without limits.

Tribulus Terrestris: More information

Lack of testosterone can have an effect on the libido, as well as sleep, physical fatigue, and cardiovascular disease. Thus, Tribulus is particularly recommended for the elderly, or men and women over 50 years of age. Tribulus also has a powerful effect on the liver (liver tonic function), and thus helps with the regulation of hormones, as well as with converting fats into energy. In the 1980s, among Bulgarian athletes, weightlifters often used Tribulus to naturally increase their athletic capacities and to develop their muscular mass. This allowed Tribulus to gain its reputation as an anabolic plant in Europe and North America.

Tribulus Terrestris: Combination with other plants

Tribulus Terrestris combines extremely well with Maca (libido, strength, endurance, powerful aphrodisiac), as well as with Ginseng (libido, nervous balance, endurance, stress, restorative sleep), Ashwagandha (stress, restorative sleep, libido), Rhodiola (endurance, stress, nervous balance) Guarana (nervous stimulant, presence of mind and energy) and Spirulina for active athletes (endurance, good fitness).

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – All rights reserved.

TRIBULUS TERRESTRIS : Bienfaits et Vertus du Tribulus ? Propriétés médicinales ? Posologie ? Effets secondaires du Tribulus Terrestris ? Action sur la Testostérone ? Origine, Composition, Avis des experts, Association avec d’autres plantes et Informations complémentaires sur le Tribulus Terrestris.

Tribulus Terrestris

Le Tribulus (Tribulus Terrestris) est une plante médicinale extrêmement puissante pour son action sur la testostérone et tout ce qui en découle (libido, bonne humeur, musculation plus rapide, sommeil plus réparateur, protection du système cardio-vasculaire, diminution des douleurs…) C’est aussi une plante célèbre pour les sportifs car elle augmente significativement l’endurance et est anabolisante (ce qui a d’ailleurs permis aux athlètes bulgares de remporter de nombreuses épreuves sportifs sans se faire arrêter par les contrôles anti-dopage). Cette plante, en particulier son fruit, est utilisée en Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise, ainsi qu’en Médecine Ayurvédique (Inde) depuis plus de 3000 ans.

Tribulus Terrestris : Propriétés médicinales

Testostérone – Libido – Endurance

force- augmente l’endurance (+++) (très bonne association avec le Ginseng et la Rhodiola)
- aphrodisiaque puissant, stimule la libido pour les hommes (+++) et pour les femmes (++)
- augmente la force physique (+++) (bonne association avec la Maca)
- favorise la prise de muscles, anabolisant naturel (+++)
- régule la production de testostérone (+++) (mais le Tribulus ne l’augmente pas nécessairement)
- redonne force et courage (++)  (excellente association avec la Maca)
- diminue les troubles de l’érection (+++) (excellente association avec la Maca)
- augmente la fertilité chez l’homme, et la production de spermatozoïdes (+++)
- augmente la concentration des hormones chez la femme, ce qui favorise l’ovulation et la libido (+++) (excellente association avec la Maca)
- augmente la vitesse de récupération après un effort physique (+++)
- diminution des troubles lors de la ménopause et de l’andropause (++)

Stress – Nervosité – Insomnie

stress- équilibre le système nerveux (+++) (excellente association Ginseng et Rhodiola)
- favorise un sommeil réparateur et plus profond (+++) (bonne association Ashwagandha)
- nervosité, irritabilité, agitation (++)
- favorise la bonne humeur (++)
- combat les symptômes de la dépression légère (++)
- dépendance psychique ou physique, état de manque (++)
- diminue et combat le stress (++) (association Ginseng, Rhodiola)
- meilleure récupération sportive pendant le sommeil (+++)

 

Coeur – Tension Artérielle – Circulation sanguine

coeur

- protège des maladies cardio-vasculaires (++)
- diminue les troubles de la tension artérielle (++)
- équilibre les différentes fonctions cardiaques (++) (association Rhodiola)
- cardio-protecteur, protège le coeur (++) (excellente association avec la Rhodiola)
- diminue l’hypertension (+) (en association avec l’Ail)
- convertie les mauvaises graisses dan le sang en énergie disponible (++)
- traitement du cholestérol (++)
- traitement du diabète (+)
- améliore la circulation sanguine (++)

 

Système Immunitaire – Protège Foie, Reins, Prostate

immunité- stimule et renforce le système immunitaire (++)
- combat la fatigue chronique inexpliquée (++)
- tonique général (usage traditionnel) (++)
- manque de force et d’énergie (+++)
- protège des maladies du coeur et du système cardio-vasculaire (++)
- protège des maladies coraniennes (++)
- stimule et protège le foie et les reins (++) (usage traditionnel)
- protège la prostate et le système urinaire (++) (usage traditionnel)
- convertit les graisses en énergie facilement disponible (++)
- lutte contre les différentes inflammations de la gorge et de la bouche (++)
- favorise la prise de poids, combat la maigreur (++)

Tribulus Terrestris : Origines

Le Tribulus Terrestris (Tribulus Terrestris L.) est issu des deux médecines les plus anciennes au monde : la Médecine Ayurvédique (Inde) et la Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise (MTC). C’est une plante utilisée depuis plus de 3000 ans, ses différents effets sur l’organisme sont bien connus, et cette plante médicinale jouit d’une bonne réputation. Traditionnellement la plante était utilisée pour combattre les maladies du foie, des reins, ainsi que les maladies urinaires. Cependant son usage a aujourd’hui évolué (en particulier en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et au Canada), et l’utilisation du Tribulus en tant qu’aphrodisiaque pour stimuler la libido est devenu son usage principal. Cette plante (en particulier son fruit) est également très utilisée en tant qu’anabolisant chez les bodybuilders car elle favorise l’augmentation de la masse musculaire. Ainsi le Tribulus Terrestris est considéré par les phytothérapeutes comme un excellente adaptogène (qui s’adapte aux différents besoin de l’organisme).

Tribulus Terrestris : Composition

Le Tribulus Terretris est composé d’un bon nombre d’éléments actifs dont les stéroides saponines, comme la dioscine, la diosgénine mais aussi et surtout la protodioscine. Ces éléments permettent les fameux effets bénéfiques sur la libido, la forme physique et la prise de masse musculaire (anabolisant naturel). Le Tribulus contient également des phytostérols : en particulier les bêta-sitostérols qui agissent sur les différents problèmes en relation avec la prostate et le système urinaire mais aussi avec le système cardio-vasculaire.

Tribulus Terrestris : Dosage, posologie

Il est recommandée de ne pas prendre le Tribulus Terrestris de manière prolongée (il est fortement conseillé à cet effet, de faire des pauses d’au moins une semaine toutes les deux semaines). La façon la plus courante de prendre du Tribulus est sous forme de gélules (capsules), mais il également possible de le prendre sous forme de teinture mère. Les effets du Tribulus Terretris se font ressentir généralement après 3 à 4 jours, mais plus rapidement en association avec d’autres plantes. Ces effets sont relativement puissants et rapides. Il est recommandé de prendre de 600 mg à 1200 mg par jour, si possible le midi ou dans l’après-midi. Le Tribulus n’empêche pas de dormir lorsqu’il est pris le soir (contrairement au Ginseng ou à la Maca), cependant il est quand même recommandé de ne pas en prendre après 20h. Le mieux est de diviser en deux la prise de Tribulus dans la journée. Pour la libido et la forme physique, le Tribulus Terrestris est beaucoup plus efficace en association avec des plantes aphrodisiaques comme la Maca ou le Ginseng.

Tribulus Terrestris : Effets ultimes, bienfaits, vertus

Le Tribulus Terrestris est très efficace pour augmenter l’endurance et favoriser la musculation (anabolisant naturel). C’est donc une plante particulièrement recommandée pour les grands sportifs, car la testostérone permet d’augmenter l’endurance significativement, mais aussi de renforcer les muscles (dont le coeur), qui sont plus solides et plus résistants lors des différentes efforts (le Tribulus a une action anabolisante naturelle). Cependant les bienfaits du Tribulus Terrestris ne s’arrêtent pas à une simple plante anabolisante et qui augmente l’endurance, c’est aussi une plante très efficace contre la fatigue, le manque d’énergie et pour équilibrer le système nerveux. C’est également une plante médicinale recommandée pour les personnes atteignant la cinquantaine (que ce soit des hommes ou des femmes) car le Tribulus Terrestris permet de diminuer les troubles liés à l’andropause ou la ménopause, mais aussi de renforcer le système cardio-vasculaire, et d’amener un sommeil réparateur plus profond.

Tribulus Terrestris : Effets secondaires, contre-indications

Le Tribulus Terrestris est une plante très puissante mais qui n’a pas d’effets secondaires aux doses recommandées. C’est donc une plante sécuritaire, mais il faut savoir faire des pauses entre les différentes cures (par exemple des pauses d’une semaine toutes les deux semaines). Il est recommandé de ne pas dépasser 1200mg par jour au maximum. Évitez également de prendre des excitants comme le café ou le Guarana ou encore des médicaments avec le Tribulus, car aucune étude n’a été faite pour déterminer les éventuelles interactions. A fortes doses, le Tribulus  Terrestris pourrait endommager le foie, l’oeil et sa rétine, mais ce sont des hypothèses non confirmées.

Tribulus Terrestris : Avis des experts

Le Tribulus régule les différentes hormones du corps (grâce à son action sur la foie), en particulier les hormones en relation avec le système reproducteur et la sexualité. Le Tribulus Terrestitrs n’augmente pas forcément la testostérone, mais la régule (contrairement aux médicaments comme le Viagra ou le Cialis). Voilà pourquoi, si votre testostérone est trop élevée, le Tribulus va demander à votre corps de diminuer sa production, tandis que si elle est trop faible, le Tribulus Terrestris va grandement favoriser la production de testostérone dans votre corps (de 20 à 30 % en plus, selon les différentes études scientifiques). Voilà pourquoi cette plante est beaucoup moins dangereuse que les médicaments qui augmentent sans limites la production de testostérone dans votre corps.

Tribulus Terrestris : Infos complémentaires

Le manque de testostérone peut avoir des effets sur la libido d’une part, mais aussi sur le sommeil, la fatigue physique, et les maladies cardio-vasculaires d’autre part. C’est donc une plante particulièrement conseillée pour les personnes âgées, ou les hommes et les femmes à partir de la cinquantaine. Le Tribulus Terrestris a également une action puissante sur le foie (fonction tonique-hépatique), et permet donc de mieux réguler les hormones, mais aussi de convertir les graisses en énergie. Dans les années 80, parmi les athlètes bulgares, les halthérophiles se servaient beaucoup du Tribulus Terrestris pour augmenter naturellement leurs capacités sportives et développer leurs masses musculaires. Cela a permis au Tribulus de gagner sa réputation en Europe et en Amérique du Nord, en tant qu’anabolisant.

Tribulus Terrestris : Où en acheter de très bonne qualité

Voici un magasin où obtenir du Tribulus Terrestris de qualité, (titré à 40% en saponines) pour avoir un effet aphrodisiaque puissant et améliorer grandement ses performances sportives.

Tribulus Terrestris : Association avec d’autres plantes

Le Tribulus terrestris s’associe extrêmement bien avec la Maca (libido, force, endurance, aphrodisiaque puissant), mais aussi  le Ginseng (libido, équilibre nerveux, endurance, stress, sommeil réparateur), l’Ashwagandha (stress, sommeil réparateur, libido), la Rhodiola (endurance, stress, équilibre nerveux) le Guarana (stimulant nerveux, présence d’esprit et énergie) et la Spiruline pour les grands sportifs (endurance, bonne forme physique).

______________________
Copyright © 2012 MR GINSENG.COM – Tous droits réservés.